We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast”

Grayling Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Grayling
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home of the Lumberjack Breakfast. Breakfast served all day.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service, and food is worth the money. You receive a hearty amount of food as well. Great place to stop on your way to Traverse City or going home! Home cooking:)

Helpful?
1 Thank Schwartza321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    27
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Grayling Restaurant”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent the weekend in the area and stopped in for dinner on a Friday evening. The service was quick and very friendly. My wife actually ordered off the breakfast menu because they did not have any gluten free options for dinner. They had a fish fry special, so I went with that.
My wife enjoyed her breakfast selection, but the fish was not special at all. I guess I should have listened to some of the previous reviews and went with breakfast also.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim521r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayling, Michigan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The place for breakfast in Grayling”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Grayling restaurant is been a landmark and Grayling for a long long time at least 75 years stop and enjoy one of the great breakfast or lunch. They always have quick service and it's just neat place to go.

Helpful?
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort Food With Attitude :)”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Grayling Restaurant serves the BEST breakfast in town. Their bacon is to die for! And the salads and lunches are awsome as well. It is a family run restaurant that strives to keep the "home town" feel alive. If you want a bang for your buck WITH that great home town atmosphere, smiles AND friendly service make sure you stop in!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, quality spot to stop-- do it!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stopped on our way from Traverse City. Right off highway. Quality / tasty food, great prices, very friendly servers in a small-town feeling place. Huge salad portion (a meal on its own) and yummy French onion soup. Neat old articles on the wall -- from WWII, etc. Saw someone's burger and it looked massive and juicy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ACH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grayling Restaurant also viewed

Grayling, Crawford County
Grayling, Crawford County
 
Grayling, Crawford County
 

Been to Grayling Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing