We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok pizza” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bear's Den Pizzeria

Bear's Den Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Grayling
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmore
Level Contributor
160 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“ok pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

we had there pizza buffet salad bar and soup was good they baked one pizza at a time with different items on each slice only put out one pizza while we was there kinda slow

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank buger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, MI
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average pizza place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nothing special. Average pizza. Selection of pizza's is fine. Just wasn't overly excited about it. Nothing special about the decor either.

Helpful?
Thank JeanneConventionTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
231 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We love taking our whole family here for dinner while at our lakehouse in Grayling. They have not just pizzas, but soups and salads too which is a plus. See you next summer!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JRWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice little pizza joint.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

When travelling home from up north, we were pleasantly surprised at how good the pizza was here. The server was very friendly. I do believe a return trip is in our future.

Helpful?
Thank jr7648661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkaska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An upper crust pizza joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Delicious sauces and crust. Plentiful toppings, staff were very friendly. We had planned on just passing through Grayling on our way home from a downstate trip, slight hunger pains thought it may be best to stop and try someplace different, rather than walk in the house hungry. We were glad we stopped and you will be too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear's Den Pizzeria also viewed

Grayling, Crawford County
Grayling, Crawford County
 
Grayling, Crawford County
 

Been to Bear's Den Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing