We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my only issue with my stay and it is just not this...”
Review of Super 8 Grayling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Grayling
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

my only issue with my stay and it is just not this hotel..other hotels as well..is they need to offer diabetic friendly breakfast items as well..for those diabetics who do care bout your health..cause I know that the breakfast is worked into the price we pay to stay at the hotel..so I see it as I am paying for a service I can not use..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 393 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We used this hotel while on a roadtrip. Upon checking the Tripadvisor reviews I thought we would try it. The reviews were correct. Easy to locate as right off the I-75. Rooms were nothing spectacular but very clean. I had booked through hotels.com and got a rate of $80. There is nothing nearby but an Arbys and gas station. We went down the road to find a restaurant in Grayling and not much to choose from. So eat prior to your overnight stay. Didn't really check out the continental breakfast but grabbed a yogurt and banana for the road. This hotel is good for those travelling the I-75.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neatfrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Hank D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and spacious, although there were a couple of patched walls. The bathroom was small byt clean. The shower pressure isn't fantastic, but they don't have city water out there.

There was also a small refrigerator in the room, and there is a truck stop and Arby's right across the (not busy) street.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwaellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night but it was very clean and priced right. They also have a continental breakfast. Coffee pot and fridge in the room. Weird fridge was unplugged. It would have taken to long to cool for one night so we didn't use it just got ice. Staff seemed to be very friendly. I would stay again if I needed to.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebeau67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayling
3.3 mi away
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
18.2 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
20.8 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Grayling
Days Inn Grayling
#1 of 9 in Grayling
502 reviews
4.2 mi away
Motel 72
Motel 72
#4 of 9 in Grayling
38 reviews
5.6 mi away
Woodland Motor Lodge
Woodland Motor Lodge
#3 of 9 in Grayling
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grayling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grayling

Address: 5828 Nelson a Miles Pkwy, Grayling, MI 49738-7338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Price Range: $66 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grayling 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grayling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grayling Hotel Grayling
Super Eight Grayling
Grayling Super 8
Grayling Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing