We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best there is for the price!”
Review of Super 8 Grayling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Grayling
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I rated this property on the price....and for the price, you can't get much better. This is the only Super 8 I have been back to for repeat visits. It is clean, comfy beds, friendly staff, and you can get a good price by searching for deals online. The breakfast isn't much (bagels, cereals, pastries, fruit, etc) but decent. Again, for the price, can't complain. There is a hot tub/pool which is clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Due to weather, we lost power for several hours at the hotel. The staff was helpful in finding places in town that were open for food and coming up with options on what to do and where to go if the power didn't come back on. I was given the offer of a refund for the night if I had to go to another hotel, but after I went into town to eat and came back, the power was back on so I had no reason to leave.
Overall....great hotel for the price. Don't expect a full breakfast buffet or huge rooms you would get at a $200/night hotel. If you are planning a trip to Grayling though, this is the best there is as far as hotels in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Grayling
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 382 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

Though a little older, the hotel is well-kept. Rooms are clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and there was a wonderful view of local wildlife outside the window. Continental breakfast a little sparse, but overall an excellent stay for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty Rae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We spent 2 days @ this hotel it is a clean, updated hotel with a newer built pool and whirlpool room that is awesome. They are pet friendly, we brought our dog with us he weighs 57lbs and travels with us all the time, they had bones at the front desk, the xtra fee pr night for him was only 7.50 . The staff was nice on all shifts, the breakfast was basic donut, cereal, coffee/oj. I've learned to bring my own healthier foods, we had a small frig in our room. One really neat thing we enjoyed was the hotel backed up to woods and at night we turned the lights off opened our curtains and watched deer eat and play right in front of our window about 100 feet or so away. We will return to this hotel in the future. The only downfall was we could here the person in the next room snoring on occasion, but that happens at alot of hotels and means they could probably hear us also... so we let it slide because the rest of this stay was great...

Room Tip: our room was on the main floor on the back side of building.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank its4hisglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Pool & hot tub were great. King size bed rooms are affordable & large with couch, mini-fridge, micro-wave, ironing board & iron, hair dryer & large jacuzzi tub. Quiet, clean & great staff. Everything we need & like. Bonus: free breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarvinMadeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Friendly staff, clean room, great pool. Average continental breakfast. We spend time watching the wildlife from our window and enjoyed it. Good value. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeSuperi0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The pool was the best part. Also a good whirlpool. Room was average--clean, and with enough room. Small bathroom, but sufficient. Worst thing was the small number of tv stations available didn't seem up to Super 8 standards. Wi-fi was good though. Only businesses at that same exit are an Arby's and a gas station.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor if stairs are a problem as there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalolaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The staff was excellent. The beds and rooms were neatly made. The pool was perfect, clean, and warm. Breakfast was always filled. Front desk was very helpful finding things to go and do during the day. Will be back soon if in the area again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katherine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayling
3.3 mi away
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
20.8 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
18.2 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Grayling
Days Inn Grayling
#1 of 9 in Grayling
486 reviews
4.2 mi away
Motel 72
Motel 72
#4 of 9 in Grayling
38 reviews
18.8 mi away
Super 8 Houghton Lake
Super 8 Houghton Lake
#1 of 15 in Houghton Lake
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grayling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grayling

Address: 5828 Nelson a Miles Pkwy, Grayling, MI 49738-7338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Price Range: $64 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grayling 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grayling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grayling Hotel Grayling
Super Eight Grayling
Grayling Super 8
Grayling Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing