We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Grandville)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rapids Inn(Grand Rapids)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prairieside Suites(Grandville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
63
30
13
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
30
13
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotfront desknice hotelhundred dollarsfair valuespent one nightwould definitely stay here againgrand rapidscomfortable bedslarge familypool and hot tubstaff was very friendlyexcellent staywalmartcarolmallstate
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 117 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel--very comfortable, clean, and served a nice breakfast. I would stay here again any time. Jonathan was very helpful when we checked in. He helped us find a great restaurant for our family.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank JR97990103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We stay at Comfort Suites when we travel, all over the country. This level of the brand is consistently good. We were not surprised to find a clean, well updated, professionally run hotel. WE have never stayed at this property, but will again. The bed was comfortable,
and the staff very professional. The ONLY problem was that the major channels on the TV were snowy. All of the other channels were fine.

Room Tip: We had no problem asking for a first floor room, as my wife is disabled.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavySeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. We were on the 3rd floor, our room was wonderful. Clean, comfortable beds, lots of room for the four of us. The couch was great to have in the room, microwave and frig all in great condition. Shower was very nice. Breakfast was very good! Pool and hot tub very clean. Staff, especially Rachael did a exceptional job! Rachael was able to get us switch from a really bad hotel to the Comfort Suites in know time at all with no hassle.

Room Tip: Plenty of room for a family
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

I don't normally write many reviews, but felt obligated after having a wonderful experience at this hotel. My wife and I took a trip with our 4 kids to various parts of Michigan over 2 weeks. It is not always easy to find a room that can accommodate all of us for a reasonable price. We were pleasantly surprised to find this place that could accommodate all of us (2 Queen beds and a sleeper) on such short notice, for a reasonable price (just over $100), and not far from Holland, MI (our next destination).

The positive experience started when I called a few hours before the normal check-in time at 3pm to see if there was any way that we could get access to our room since we arrived to town early. The manager, Carole, without hesitation, told us to come on by and our room was ready. When we arrived, I got to meet Carole in person and she was absolutely delightful. When my daughter needed to find a place to swim to get in some laps before her HS swim tryouts in a week, Carole not only made some recommendations but also called around to help us find a local university that we could do a lap swim at. True concierge service, good breakfast, and clean rooms from a reasonably priced location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Carol and her team always deliver a great value. The hotel is recently remodeled and is so clean and safe. You are welcomed as soon as you arrive. Hotel is in a great area and easy to downtown GR. Many restaurants near the property with good retail shopping .

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews