We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay in Grandville!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grandville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay in Grandville!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I only stayed here one night but was very pleased that I had chosen this hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I took advantage of the room service, which comes from a sports bar across the street - They have a large menu with lots of variety and the service was cheerful and very quick! I also used the fitness room, which is small and basic but entirely functional.
The hotel has a "country" style and feel in it's outward appearance and interior decor. My room was on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.

I would stay here again if ever in the Grandville area. When I mentioned that I was staying in order to do some shopping, they offered me an additional discount :)

Room Tip: The third floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
21
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We selected this hotel the day of our check-in based on price and convenience. Since we were on the road, I made the reservation on my cell phone. The quality of the phone connection was poor, as there was a delay when speaking and listening. That's something that does not reflect on this hotel, though. Check-in was quick, and it was nice to receive a bottle of water and snack at the desk. The room was very clean and comfortable. I like how the pillows are labeled "soft" and "firm" so that I have no doubts! Breakfast was delicious. It was a busy Saturday morning, yet the staff did a good job keeping everything at the breakfast bar stocked. Too bad we did not have our swimsuits to try out the indoor pool, as it looked very inviting. If we are in the area again, then I would try to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaMay0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here while attending a golf tournie nearby. It was fine. Nothing special just an adequate place to sleep for the night. It was just a very average place to spend the night. Nothing exciting or too interesting.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grandville, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
lindz3,
First, I would like to thank for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Grandville, Michigan for a golf tournament. Our teams goal is to make every guests stay an memorable experience and it seems that we fell short of that. I would like to apologize that you found hotel not up to your standards. If you have any other feedback about your stay please email bflavin@suburbaninns.com. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel for being a small town hotel, is the most comfortable place I have ever stayed. Love the staff and I always stay when IM IN TOWN, THE only problem is the price it keeps going way up and usually I stay 5 to7 nights, it gets very expensive

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayw1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here three separate weeks (within a one month period) for business, and it was great! I love that they value IHG Rewards members, and the facilities are very nice. I enjoyed room upgrades, free breakfast (per usual, including good bacon on Mondays & Fridays!), and easy on/off I-196. It's easy to get to both malls, and there are tons of food/shopping options within a close driving distance. I definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were visiting GVSU on Monday morning, so needed to get to MI the day before. Not too many hotels to choose from, unless we wanted to go into Grand Rapids, so hubby looking into Holiday Inn Express. I was a bit scared, but he assured me that it had good reviews.
The hotel is right off the highway, and was easy to get to our destination.

I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in- it was very clean and updated.
The room was very nice- comfortable beds, clean bathroooms, fresh color schemes, nice pool and jaccuzi, decent breakfast...I have no complaints!

A pool and jaccuzi are pretty important- and I loved that they stayed open for adults until midnight! (most hotel pools close by 9 or 10pm - and we ususally don't get to use them when driving in late at night.)

We ususally only stay where they offer breakfast- it just makes things easier when traveling with a family.
I was concerned that breakfast would consist of just bagels and juice. But they had sweet rolls, muffins, oatmeal, make-your-own pancake machine, yogurt, toast and pre-made denver omlets and bacon, along with all the beverage options you could want.

For a quick trip, this was a very comfortable experience. Thanx Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: we ended up in room 277- which was right next to the hearing impared room- so we didn't have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d00d26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice size rooms. Clean and comfortable. The buffet type breakfast was quite nice. They have scrambled eggs on weekends but have small omelets and bacon or sausage during the week. So staying a few days you have a little variety. All staff were exceptionally friendly, pleasant and courteous. Always greeted with a smile. Would certainly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maarie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 4 in Grandville
116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
5.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grandville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grandville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grandville
Address: 4651 36th St SW, Grandville, MI 49418-2253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grandville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 2007 Torchbearer Award winning hotel in Grandville, Mi is the Holiday Inn Express of Grandville! Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast each morning and swim in the indoor pool. The hotel is minutes from shopping and downtown Grand Rapids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grandville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grandville Hotel Grandville
Holiday Inn Grandville
Grandville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing