We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grandville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were visiting GVSU on Monday morning, so needed to get to MI the day before. Not too many hotels to choose from, unless we wanted to go into Grand Rapids, so hubby looking into Holiday Inn Express. I was a bit scared, but he assured me that it had good reviews.
The hotel is right off the highway, and was easy to get to our destination.

I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in- it was very clean and updated.
The room was very nice- comfortable beds, clean bathroooms, fresh color schemes, nice pool and jaccuzi, decent breakfast...I have no complaints!

A pool and jaccuzi are pretty important- and I loved that they stayed open for adults until midnight! (most hotel pools close by 9 or 10pm - and we ususally don't get to use them when driving in late at night.)

We ususally only stay where they offer breakfast- it just makes things easier when traveling with a family.
I was concerned that breakfast would consist of just bagels and juice. But they had sweet rolls, muffins, oatmeal, make-your-own pancake machine, yogurt, toast and pre-made denver omlets and bacon, along with all the beverage options you could want.

For a quick trip, this was a very comfortable experience. Thanx Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: we ended up in room 277- which was right next to the hearing impared room- so we didn't have to...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d00d26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Grandville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice size rooms. Clean and comfortable. The buffet type breakfast was quite nice. They have scrambled eggs on weekends but have small omelets and bacon or sausage during the week. So staying a few days you have a little variety. All staff were exceptionally friendly, pleasant and courteous. Always greeted with a smile. Would certainly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maarie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice, clean facility. Staff were fiendly and helpful. The sleeping room was very nice with a refridgerator and microwave. Very nice pool area. The breakfast was good with a lot of choices with the usual great cinnamon rolls. The breakfast eating area was large enough to accommodate our bus tour group. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grandville, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Steve W,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to the Grandville area. I am glad that you enjoyed your sleeping room that comes equipped with refrigerator and microwave. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast choices with the famous cinnamon rolls. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that you and your bus tour group stay with us again in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was very Beautiful & clean. The staff Was very Friendly & professional. The Bed Was Wonderful & Clean. All in all Well worth the Time we spent. Good food close by. Beautiful swimming pool. Hidden Behind the World, Quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grandville, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

robie j,
First, i would like to thank your for choosing to stay with us on your most recent visit to Holland and for providing us with such kind words. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your time and found our bedding and rooms clean and comfortable. I will be sure to let the staff know in our next meeting that they are doing a great job and that our guests are always talking about them. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our son started college at Grand Valley State University in Allendale, last month. We live on the west coast and were not only out of our physical element but emotional as well!!!! Just a lovely, lovely facility and staff. Very very clean and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great place to stay close to all the beach towns. Grand Haven, Holland, Saugatuck, Muskegon, are all less than 45 mins away. Very clean, nice indoor pool and hot tub. Courteous staff extended our checkout to 1pm so we could enjoy the amenities in the morning.
At $60 for the night, felt like a steal.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelQualityControl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were just passing through the area and looking for a hotel that wasn't in downtown Grand Rapids. Be sure to get good directions, as it is not on a major road. Easy access to the freeway to get into downtown. Everything as expected from a HIE, small workout room with a few pieces of equipment, nice pool, standard breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelin-Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
113 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
0.2 mi away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 4 in Grandville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
875 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grandville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grandville

Address: 4651 36th St SW, Grandville, MI 49418-2253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Price Range: $149 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grandville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 2007 Torchbearer Award winning hotel in Grandville, Mi is the Holiday Inn Express of Grandville! Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast each morning and swim in the indoor pool. The hotel is minutes from shopping and downtown Grand Rapids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grandville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grandville Hotel Grandville
Holiday Inn Grandville
Grandville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing