We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Stay, Spotlessly Clean and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandvillage Inn

Grandvillage Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grandvillage Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Grandville
Metamora
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Spotlessly Clean and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed two nights this past weekend on a college visit and enjoyed everything about the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel rooms and common areas were spotlessly maintained. The pool was great and enjoyed the breakfast along the pool. We highly recommend the Grandvillage Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAC194565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    14
    14
    22
See reviews for
37
17
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gwinn, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend in early October 2012. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was clean. My only negative is the wifi didn't work very well. The staff reset it several times but never worked consistently. They said they were having Comcast come and check it out on Monday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jettyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel was comfortable and clean. The breakfast had hot and cold items. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and our room was spacious. The hotel is about 30 mins from Oval Beach (one of USA best beaches) - a must see!

The bathrooms could use some updating and the time of the breakfast needs to be extended. It ends either at 9 or 9:30, depending on the day you stay.

Expedia said there would be a $100 CASH deposit for incidentals, but I was not asked one, just the usual credit card for incidentals.

There are outdoor picnic tables and chairs for eating, playing cards. There are also Adirondack chairs for lounging and reading a book.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DH_Traveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegan, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I will start off saying the hotel was clean and kept up.
We booked this hotel ahead, for our daughter's 9th b-day party. We asked for the suite with 2 rooms and although smallish worked fine, for us.
However, the staff informed us upon arrival that no guests were allowed in the common areas, we would have to have any guests stay in our room at all times.(we had a poolside room, so anyone coming in would HAVE to walk in the common area, we were told they couldn't be the table outside our room) We had just our daughter and her 3 friends spending the night, they wouldn't let anyone swim with out wrist bands (only 5 were given, we had 6 people total) and told us that we would have to have one of the girls go home or buy another room. We had no idea that this would be an issue as we got the most expensive room they had with 2 separate sleeping areas. So if you are a small family and not having guest this would not be an issue. If you are a single mom with four kids.. don't bother getting a room here, they will make you send your kids home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grandville hotels

Bay Village
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

"It's owned by a gentleman in Jackson, and we're independant", the young guy behind the desk said in answer to my question.

I'd say the "Gentleman in Jackson" is running a first class show.The place looks like my Grandmother's house, and is just as clean. . that's clean ! Everything works, everyone's nice, the free breakfast is fine, the newspapers are free, it's very close to a freeway exit, but not too close,
there's a good restaurant just across the parking lot and they don't hate people like me who write impossibly long sentences.

This spot was recommended to me by a young guy who owns a business of considerable consequence nearby.I know his mother and knew his father. He wouldn't steer me badly.

You'll like this place. It's worth your custom. and. . if the "gentleman in Jackson" raised the price
I paid 20%, I'd pay it.

Room Tip: They have an indoor swimming pool and parents and kids might enjoy one of the "poolside"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetesrLakeErieshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Due to an error made by a third party reservation company, our volleyball club had 18 families who thought they had a reservation with Grandvillage on a Friday night when they actually didn't - on a very busy, hotel-booked week-end. The Grandvillage made EVERY effort to get all of our families a room even though they really had no obligation to do so. My family enjoyed Grandvillage very much - the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurabCanton_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very warm and comfortable stay. Went to GR for a romantic weekend with my wife. Got the Jacuzzi Tub King Suite.. Had a great time. The room was comfortable and the staff was warm and friendly. For the money, you can't beat it! Had problems with the room next door at 3:00am having a party. The staff took care of the problem promptly. I would highly recommend this hotel and will diffently be back.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room large enough for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan406_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Grandville
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
5.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Hudsonville
Quality Inn Hudsonville
#1 of 2 in Hudsonville
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandvillage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandvillage Inn

Property: Grandvillage Inn
Address: 3425 Fairlanes Ave SW, Grandville, MI 49418-1533
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Grandville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grandvillage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Grandvillage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandvillage Hotel Grandville
Best Western Grandville
Grandville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing