We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italy in Grandville”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Grandville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
416 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Italy in Grandville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We always enjoy going to Olive Garden and this location is one the best we've been too. The establishment was very clean and the service was very good. The food was great (The Tour of Italy dish is awesome) and the staff was very polite. Would come back again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaseyJones6325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Olive Garden is always a good choice love their salad bowl. Great Chicken Alfredo with Broccoli. Had a wonderful waiter Kevin took great care of us! If you go there ask for Kevin!

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We come here with another couple regularly. It's one of our favorite regular spots. Although most in this chain are also good, we like the location near the mall and Cabelas just down the road. The good is typically great and we always rave about the chicken and gnocce soup. Occasionally the service can be slow, probably because they are always busy, but we don't usually mind as we enjoy each other's company. Today's meal was exceptionally delicious.

Helpful?
Thank BerZerKus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“2 for 24”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife and I went out to the Olive Garden and had the 2 for 25 dinner. We both had seafood and a 9 oz bottle of Malbec to share. Great wine and great food We had an excellent waitress who made the evening special. Can't say enough about the quality of the food and servie.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
184 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Italian meals, a bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good selection of Italian fare, ranging from simple pasta dishes to traditional classics to more trendy meals. Excellent never-ending salad and bread sticks are quite tasty. Most dishes are very rich--high in butter, oils and cheeses, so not a good place to go for a low-calorie meal. Their tiramiso is terrific.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theoccasionaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Grandville, Ottawa County
Grandville, Ottawa County
 
Grandville, Ottawa County
Grandville, Ottawa County
 
Grandville, Ottawa County
Grandville, Ottawa County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing