We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot”

Uccello's Ristorante
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in Grandville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: With five locations in the greater West Michigan area, Uccello's Ristorante Pizzeria & Sports Lounge has something for everyone. Uccello's offers a mouth watering combination for lunch, happy hour, dinner, and late night hunger. Each location features multiple big-screen HDTV's located throughout each restaurant. Guests will have a great view of the games from anywhere. Each sports lounge also features HD flat screen tv's at every angle, a jukebox, Keno, Pull Tabs & Free WIFI. Experience for yourself why Uccello's is West Michigan's favorite sports lounge!
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
167 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Recently took the family here after a flight in from Mexico. We ordered the pizza puffs and the sampler platter. The server was friendly and quick. It is what we expected with no surprises. We'll be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeelandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
188 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great restaurant.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent pizzas, nightly specials. The one in Grandville serves a very nice lunch buffet. Look for coupons online or in the local VIP booklet.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank theoccasionaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, gluten free menu”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Super helpful wait staff who double checked that foods were gluten free and safe for me to eat. The food was delicious. Highly recommend the spinach artichoke dip - yummy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyesMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Get your money's”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Te lunch buffet is well worth the money. A great variety, all which is good. The staff is very friendly. I've eaten there several times and the food is always plentiful and good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, mi
Level Contributor
1,162 reviews
790 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
“Shredded lettuce in my Stromboli”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Yeah... yuck.

There was some shredded lettuce in my Stromboli Deluxe. Not a huge amount, but enough to make me say YUCK!

Other than this lettuce problem, the only negative thing I could think of, was our waiter. You could tell he was just here for the paycheck and had an attitude. At least he was wearing a Detroit Lions jersey (the game was on many of the TVs all over the room... Detroit was losing badly to Green Bay, but I wasn't at all suprised about that).

The rest of the Stromboli Deluxe (without the lettuce), was good.

My wife ordered a fish entree and she said it was good.

Be sure to ask for the fresh bread (if it comes with the entree). Nick (our waiter) brought out the bread dish and some dipping oil after my wife requested it. I tried a slice. It was excellent.

This place had a good coupon deal in the Entertainment book so that is why we were there. Many people were here (it was crowded). For a Sports-bar experience, this is a good place to go. Lots of food and drink specials during NFL games.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uccello's Ristorante also viewed

Grandville, Ottawa County
Grandville, Ottawa County
 
Grandville, Ottawa County
Grandville, Ottawa County
 
Grandville, Ottawa County
Grandville, Ottawa County
 

Been to Uccello's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing