We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was kind of hard to find at first but the registration and everybody was friendly.
If you ever lived in Grand rapids it is the old 44th street.
Even let me borrow a phone charger as I forgot mine.
they fixed my only problem and it was quiet at night .perfect location for shoppers as the mall is across the street. Close to all kind of restaurants. Will definitely stay again if I return to Grand Rapids.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear MarjNV,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in Grand Rapids while at our hotel. I will be sure to share your review with our staff We invite you to return to our Residence Inn any time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales
tterkeurst@fhginc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We again stayed at the Res Inn in Grand Rapids. Although they had been sold out the previous night, we were able to check in at 10:45 a.m. The front desk gal, Katie, was pleasant and helpful. Our room was sparkling clean. We shopped at the great mall across the street for several hours, then returned and had a relaxing few hours by the outdoor pool. After cooking a light supper in our room, we watched a great movie on the flat screen tv that swivelled so that you could watch if from the kitchen, the living room or the bedroom!
My only complaint (suggestion) is that they upgrade to king size beds. Our breakfast the following morning was very good. Not just a continental type, but choices of eggs, ham, potatoes, yogurt, fruit, waffles, etc. Our checkout was easy and quick. We will definitely return next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dankat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Dankat,

Thank you for returning time after time and giving us such high praises. We will celebrate Katie's exceptional service with our whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel at any time!

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales
tterkeurst@fhginc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We chose to stay at a hotel near to family about five years ago rather than staying at a relative's home to give a little separation and relaxing to a family visit. We have never been disappointed with our choice of the Residence Inn. For some many reasons, this hotel is definitely our "goto" place to stay in this part of Michigan. It's comfortable, well equipped, rooms are laid out well and the folks who work here are very friendly and helpful. For the third time in a row, our flight arrangements prevented us from arriving on time and the front desk person arranged to change our arrival day with no problems and no penalty. I strongly recommend staying here with family or not, with friends or not, or for business trips at all (I love the free and very accessible internet access).

Room Tip: get a room on the second or third floors to minimize pool noise and use their "Concierge"...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear MikeHSFO,

We are so pleased to hear that we are your number one choice for travel to the Grand Rapids area! Thank you for sharing your experiences with our Residence Inn. We look forward to seeing your return to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales
tterkeurst@fhginc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I can not say enough about the services provided by everyone at this hotel. Attending my daughters wedding and staying here, made the perfect wedding even better. There was nothing amiss as we all gathered from out of state for the big event.

Room Tip: First floor, handicap rooms are great. Love the 2 bedroom suite on the third floor too.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Your kind words are very appreciated! I will be sure to share with our staff about your stay here at our Residence Inn Grand Rapids West.

I welcome you to come back and visit any time you are in Grand Rapids.

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales
tterkeurst@fhginc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Had a great stay and in fact just left a short while ago and now headed back home. What a good stay and a fun time. Hotel was great and the staff was very helpful. Mr. Clay was such a helpful young man and really made my mother and I feel welcomed and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was okay but not great, I once asked a young lady for directions to the Pool area and she said "who knows". But the rooms were clean and the price was good. We will definitely be back to the area and will stay there again for sure. Thanks to Mr. Clay and the rest of the staff for a great stay!

Room Tip: I think that most rooms are good. If you have questions while staying here it is best to talk to the...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Hello Bobby,

I am glad you enjoyed your time at our Residence Inn. I am so sorry that you were not given all the answer to your questions that you needed from our Housekeeping department. I can assure that this is not the Residence Inn's standard of service. I will be sure to address this with all of our staff to assure that this does not happen to another guest. Thank you for making me aware of this issue.

Secondly, I am very happy that you did feel the warmth of hospitality from our other departments throughout the Hotel. We welcome you back any time you are in the Grand Rapids area!

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The service is great---they've won an award in 2011 for best hotel. The beds are comfy. Rooms are spacious. The breakfast has wide variety of items. The only complaint was it was challenging to play cards in our room as we didn;t have a round table, but we managed with what we had.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmbakerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

We are so glad to welcome you back to our hotel! You are correct we have won a few awards since you have last visited us in July 2011. We won Hotel of the Year for our management company and a Gold Award from Marriott for being in the top 10% of Marriott hotels for guest service. The hotel could not have done it without our great guests like yourself.

We appreciate your feedback and review of the Residence Inn West. Unfortunately, the square tables are a Residence Inn mandated staple so we won't be able to change them to round, but we can certainly see what other tables we have around the hotel to move to your room or the Gatehouse is alway open for gatherings as a public space.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales
tterkeurst@fhginc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We grilled steaks on the outdoor grill, and lounged by poolside. The staff provided utensils, the grocery store down the street had great steaks, and we enjoyed a beautiful summer evening. The hotel staff here are first-rate, and extremely helpful. Our room had a beautiful kitchen, equipped with utensils and dishware. The complimentary buffet is outstanding. It's nice to visit with other travelers. We rode the sand dunes, visited Michigan's Adventure amusement park, and spent a day at Holland State Park beach, which were all an easy drive from the hotel. Complimentary pizza was served in the evening. The rooms look newly furnished. Our stay was wonderful

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor at the end of the hallway was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
113 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
1.9 mi away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 4 in Grandville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#15 of 48 in Grand Rapids
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Rapids West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Rapids West

Address: 3451 Rivertown Point Ct SW, Grandville, MI 49418-3077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Price Range: $170 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Rapids West 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Rapids West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West Hotel Grandville
Residence Inn Grandville
Grandville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing