We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Care and excellent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Care and excellent rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Had a great stay and in fact just left a short while ago and now headed back home. What a good stay and a fun time. Hotel was great and the staff was very helpful. Mr. Clay was such a helpful young man and really made my mother and I feel welcomed and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was okay but not great, I once asked a young lady for directions to the Pool area and she said "who knows". But the rooms were clean and the price was good. We will definitely be back to the area and will stay there again for sure. Thanks to Mr. Clay and the rest of the staff for a great stay!

Room Tip: I think that most rooms are good. If you have questions while staying here it is best to talk to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Hello Bobby,

I am glad you enjoyed your time at our Residence Inn. I am so sorry that you were not given all the answer to your questions that you needed from our Housekeeping department. I can assure that this is not the Residence Inn's standard of service. I will be sure to address this with all of our staff to assure that this does not happen to another guest. Thank you for making me aware of this issue.

Secondly, I am very happy that you did feel the warmth of hospitality from our other departments throughout the Hotel. We welcome you back any time you are in the Grand Rapids area!

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    45
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
58
22
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute
Level Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

The service is great---they've won an award in 2011 for best hotel. The beds are comfy. Rooms are spacious. The breakfast has wide variety of items. The only complaint was it was challenging to play cards in our room as we didn;t have a round table, but we managed with what we had.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmbakerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
We are so glad to welcome you back to our hotel! You are correct we have won a few awards since you have last visited us in July 2011. We won Hotel of the Year for our management company and a Gold Award from Marriott for being in the top 10% of Marriott hotels for guest service. The hotel could not have done it without our great guests like yourself.

We appreciate your feedback and review of the Residence Inn West. Unfortunately, the square tables are a Residence Inn mandated staple so we won't be able to change them to round, but we can certainly see what other tables we have around the hotel to move to your room or the Gatehouse is alway open for gatherings as a public space.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales
tterkeurst@fhginc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We grilled steaks on the outdoor grill, and lounged by poolside. The staff provided utensils, the grocery store down the street had great steaks, and we enjoyed a beautiful summer evening. The hotel staff here are first-rate, and extremely helpful. Our room had a beautiful kitchen, equipped with utensils and dishware. The complimentary buffet is outstanding. It's nice to visit with other travelers. We rode the sand dunes, visited Michigan's Adventure amusement park, and spent a day at Holland State Park beach, which were all an easy drive from the hotel. Complimentary pizza was served in the evening. The rooms look newly furnished. Our stay was wonderful

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor at the end of the hallway was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

I have stayed at the Residence several times and keep returning because the staff is genuinely interested in being of assistance whether it is a special request or recommendations for dining. The other two features that keeps me coming back are the cleanliness of the rooms and the great beds! I actually sleep better at the hotel than I do at home. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiowolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Ohiowolverine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Service and pleasing our guests is our number one goal, I am so glad that came across to you! We look forward to serving you again when you return to the Grand Rapids area.

Kind Regards,

Tricia Tekreurst
Director of Sales
tterkeurst@fhginc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
144 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn, Grandville. We had a queen studio - exactly like the one pictured on the website (with a fireplace in the corner).
Room: The studio was incredibly spacious and with great amenities. A kitchen area with plates, glasses, utensils, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker/coffee, stove top and dishwasher. Plenty of spots to sit - a very comfortable couch, chair and dining table with two chairs. The bathroom was also spacious.
Hotel: We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a great way to start the day - eggs, sausage, french toast, waffles and all of the usual cold breakfast items. The eating area was clean and comfortable. There is an outdoor pool and barbecue area (not in use at this time of year).
Location: There is a Meijer close by (groceries, etc) and a large shopping mall with lots of chain restaurants to chose from. The drive to more interesting neighborhoods with unique shops and restaurants (Fulton St, Wealthy St, Eastown, Downtown) is short and very accessible. The hotel itself was very quiet.
Bottom line: We would recommend this hotel and would stay again if in Grand Rapids. The price was a bargain (booked on marriott.com) and we got much more than expected.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you for thoroughly reviewing our Residence Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back to our hotel any time you are in Grand Rapids. Please let us know next time you are in the area and we would love to personally thank you.

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
tterkeurst@fhginc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

As two couples who enjoy travelling together, we appreciate the convenience and cost savings of the 2-bedroom suites offered by Residence Inn.

Our stay at this location was especially nice because the physical building appeared to have been very recently updated. The kitchen was furnished with lovely stainless steel appliances including a stove, oven, large refrigerator, and dishwasher; microwave and coffee maker. The dining table seated 4 comfortably and the living room was cozy with a gas fireplace. Both bedrooms had doors that closed from the living space, and each had private, full bathrooms.

We also enjoyed the nice breakfast offered near the lobby area, and there was something to satisfy each of our varied diets.

The service desk staff was friendly and helpful, too.

Our one complaint was that the mattress in one of the rooms was not comfortable; it was worn and had a dip in the center.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for your review of our Residence Inn! I am so happy that you and those you traveled with enjoyed your stay. Yes, our hotel was recently renovated, I am glad you noticed.

I will contact you regarding the mattress so we can get the problem fixed at our hotel, I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of the mattress.

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Doing a trip around Lake Michigan and found the Residence Inn in the Grand Rapids area. Nice, clean, quiet hotel in a convenient location. Took advantage of the full kitchen and fridge.

Room Tip: Took the top floor for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_Doodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with our Residence Inn. I invite you to come back any time to visit us again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 4 in Grandville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Rapids West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Rapids West

Property: Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Address: 3451 Rivertown Point Ct SW, Grandville, MI 49418-3077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Rapids West 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Rapids West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West Hotel Grandville
Residence Inn Grandville
Grandville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing