We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Great location across from Rivertown Crossings Mall, but on a quiet street. The room had a bit of a musty odour, but otherwise was good. Kitchen is well equipped, we bought supplies on the nearby Meijrs store and cooked supper in the room.
The outdoor pool was pretty busy, but we were able to get chairs. Our only complaint was that housekeeping forgot to leave us shampoo, soap, etc., but we always travel with a small amount of our own. The breakfast was adequate - more fresh fruit and perhaps fresh tomatoes would be a good addition. Check in staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dankat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 179 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed here for the second weekend in a row and I have to say this is just really a great hotel. The rooms are nice and big with full kitchen, comfortable beds and great breakfast. I had one problem which was the cleaning staff removed a couple returnable cans from the room. I told the front desk staff and they apologized and I had a follow up voicemail from a manager the next day apologizing and indicating they had dealt with it. Got charged for my son calling my cell from the room and they credited it. Manager Melissa is great, very friendly. Only thing is the breakfast room-please get two waffle makers and if not possible, at least spread that area out a little more. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwax67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Kitchen Suite! Totally awsome for our family reunion. Three big screen TV's. The entire stay at this hotel will become the "memory" of our visit! Every staff member we talked with went out of their way to be friendly and curteous and always with a smile! An exceptionally clean hotel. From now on all of our family gatherings in Michigan will be at this hotel!
It is directly across the street from a huge mall and many stores and restaurants in close proximity. Although, with full free breakfast bar, full kitchen and light meal week nights, there was no need to go out to restaurants. The price was excellent, service supurb, cleanest hotel and nicest staff bar none!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMc20879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Dear JanMc20879,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at our Residence Inn. I am so glad that we were able to help make positive and lasting memories for your family reunion. Our staff prides themselves on going above and beyond for each guest and we are delighted that you felt our hospitality.

We welcome you and your family back for your next family reunion - or any travels that may bring you to the Grand Rapids area.

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were visting Holland for the Tulip festival and stayed in this hotel, It was 30 minutes away but since we had to only go once in the night to sleep it was not too bad for us.
We were there with our 4 year old and a baby, They provided us a crib for the baby. The room was so nice and clean, and modern furniture and very colorful lively, We loved it even my son loved it a lot. The rooms were small but they had arranged them very well.
The first room had kitchen dining and living area. Kitchen had everything we needed to heat or cook something.
Breakfast in the morning was very nice, waffles, cereal, other nice hot foods. Hot chocolate, coffee etc. since it was during mothers day they even gave me a
rose and my kids color books. I would like to go there again.
The hotel has a mall and restaurants just outside it, nice location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vini_00_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Hotel's right across from one of the area's larger malls and shopping centers. Chain restaurants galore across the street.
One bedroom suite was very nicely decorated, seemed recently remodeled. Free breakfast was good, among the better free breakfasts I've had. Eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, waffle maker.
My room was on the first floor. Which I hate. Wasn't too bad though. Kids upstairs stopped hopping around at about 9 p.m.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdb327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Residence Inn! Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. Yes, we were recently renovated and I am glad you noticed it. I will relay your review of our breakfast to our breakfast hosts. When you visit us again let us know your floor preference and we will do everything we can do fufill your requests.

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales
tterkeurst@fhginc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We ended up here by shear luck as the reservation we made in Holland MI was overbooked. This hotel was recently renovated--we thought it was a new hotel. We had reserved 2 rooms with 2 queens in Holland but were only able to get two rooms with a single queen and a pull out sofa, but this suited our needs fine. The rooms each had a complete kitchen which is really nice. The beds were comfortable. The only negative was that the drain in the tub did not drain very fast and you found yourself standing in a pool of water. There was no maintenance staff on duty who could fix it and unforetuately no other rooms available. The night manager Melissa was every friendly and accomodating. There was a breakfast service in the morning which was very unexpected as well. We did not use the outdoor pool or hot tub but both were very inviting. I did leave a battery charger behind and Melissa assured me she would call me either way once the housekeeping crew had cleaned the room. I did not receive a call from her. All in all a very nice stay. This hotel looked much nicer that the one we booked in Holland. It was out of the way and a bit difficult to find but I'm glad we did.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmbakerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lshackelford, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words! Our hotel pride's itself on our ability to make every stay a great one. Next time you are in Holland or the Grand Rapids area we invite you stay with us again! I will be in contact with you regarding your phone charger.

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales
tterkeurst@fhginc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The staff was so wonderful, the hotel was completely full and the towels at the pool we are used. So the maintenance man saw us coming into the hotel from the pool with my two children freezing and gave them a towel right out of the dryer. Nothing beats a warm towel out of the dryer. Then Melissa who was at the front desk gave my 2 year old some baby shampoo, baby lotion and bath toys to play with. It was just wonderful. My kids are still talking about this hotel how great it was. Thank you for an Awesome experience and we looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrider42293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 4 in Grandville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Rapids West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Rapids West

Address: 3451 Rivertown Point Ct SW, Grandville, MI 49418-3077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Price Range: $163 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Rapids West 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Rapids West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West Hotel Grandville
Residence Inn Grandville
Grandville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing