We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
285
127
58
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
127
58
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanpark and flywafflescookieshot breakfastthe breakfast areawould stay here againan early flightcalvin collegeupon checkfirst floorfree breakfastnice breakfastexercise roomgrand rapids areamarie
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 484 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn several times. The last couple of times we have an extremely helpful front desk person. Her name is Erin and she is both professional and helpful. She seems to love her job and really enjoys people. The hotel meets all our needs. It has an early airport shuttle and accommodates early flights by starting breakfast service at an early hour. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Friend-
Thank you for your generous words and your five star review of our hotel! We are glad you met Erin during your stay. She embodies all the values of excellent customer service, and since she does in fact love her job so much, she will be flattered to hear your kind words (we’ll be sure to pass them on to her)! We are glad you made use of our 4:30 A.M. breakfast before you headed off on our complimentary airport shuttle. We go the extra mile for guests because they truly deserve it! We hope to see you and your friends back again in the future. Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Here for business. Had to wait 20 minutes for the shuttle, but everyone was accommodating and friendly. The room was very adequate and the bed comfy. The hotel staff went out of their way to ensure I had a feather free room. Only criticism is hotel IS dated and in need of renovation.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Business Friend;
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property as we use the feedback to improve for future guests. We are glad you found the beds comfortable and the rooms clean; after all, these are two of the most important aspects of any hotel experience. Still, these two aspects would be amiss without customer service that goes above and beyond the ordinary, which you experienced and we will pass on your kind words to the rest of the staff. Finally, on the condition of the hotel; we are in the process of renovating as you mention. We are repainting rooms, updating furniture, and in January will be getting new curtains. Our owners are committed to providing guests with a great stay and these changes are part of our ongoing improvement plan. Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope if business brings you back to Grand Rapids, you will bring your business back to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My office booked a 2 night stay through Priceline for a business trip to Grand Rapids, but due to business issues I ended up staying for 6 nights. The staff is great, Erin, Katie and Harrison are friendly, professional and everyone seems to work together very well and were dedicated and attentive to my needs as a guest. The breakfast was unexpectedly good, room and bath very comfortable and clean, great pillows! Location is close to some decent restaurants and shopping. In addition, the price was right and imo this place is a great bargain for the service and amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Valued guest - we were thrilled to read your review of our property. Travelling can be a relaxing or a stressful experience. One of our jobs is to help guests feel at home and we are certainly thrilled to know we succeeded in your case. We have a great team and Erin, Katie, Harrison & the rest of the staff join me in thanking you for your staying with us and offering feedback. California is a wonderful place so we hope you are enjoying your time at home. However, the next time you venture to Michigan we would certainly love to see you again. Have a great rest of your week and a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I booked the hotel thru Park Sleep and Fly as we were flying out of the Grand Rapids airport and lived in Indiana .Check-in easy and our room clean and comfortable. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. We had a 6:30 flight and took the 4:30 shuttle. We left our car parked for six days. We returned at 10: 30 at night and after calling for the shuttle it was there in about 15 minutes. We had decided to spend the night there since we were arriving so late and get a fresh start in the morning. Breakfast was good and there was a nice variety of food. We both thought the beds were comfortable and the rooms quiet.

Room Tip: We were second on the floor away from the elevator
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debkay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hoosier Traveler - we are so glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly Program. We know how stressful travelling can be so we do our best to provide services that will help our guests. We hope your adventure was enjoyable and definitely would love to see you again in the future. Have a great rest of the week and a relaxing weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute. Normally we would stay at a higher caliber hotel but we wanted to be with a group of others. For the price, it is a good serviceable hotel. It has free continental breakfast and a couple of warm item foods. It is near the airport but it's a bit of a drive to downtown. Otherwise, the main street has all the chain shops and restaurants nearby. I would recommend upgrading the colors of the room. The dark colors make the place look old and dated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Grand Rapids Visitors - on behalf of our entire staff, thank you for providing such candid feedback. We are not a 5-star hotel, but believe we are a wonderful value. We will definitely pass your words onto our owner and to the rest of our staff. We are happy to report that we are in the process of changing the colors in the rooms. We are redoing small blocks each month in our ongoing effort to be the best we can be. Again, thank you so much for staying. We hope you have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews