We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
274
121
54
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
121
54
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanpark and flywafflescookiesthe breakfast areahot breakfastan early flightwould stay here againupon checkcalvin collegegreat place to stayfree breakfastnice breakfastexercise roomparking lotgrand rapids area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 462 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this location for a last minute weekend trip. It is in a convenient location, but is in poor condition. The beds are poor, the AC unit didn't work, the walls are thin and the pipes make bizarre noises. Also, there is usually only one person at the front desk, so expect long waits. I would not recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rheinjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Grand Rapids Visitor – we want to personally thank you for your candid review of your stay with us. We take all of the guests’ comments very seriously, so we feel terrible that you did not have a good experience. We were very surprised by some of your comments. We almost always have two staff member scheduled, just had our AC units replaced, and just got new bedding in the rooms. We would love to have a chance to speak with you to get further insight on your stay. We value all our customers and want to make sure you are satisfied with your experience. Again, thank you for being so honest and for offering feedback. We are always striving to be the best we can be and input like yours helps in this endeavor. Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Friendly check-in and check-out, clean, quiet, conveniently located to GRR, and the price was a 1990 throwback. My favorite thing, I had an early flight and they had breakfast out at 4am! I'll stay here again, no question.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garci1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Friend – we were thrilled to read your review. We specialize in catering to early morning travelers so your endorsement was a welcome treat. We know that cutbacks by the airlines have taken a toll on everyone and hope that the early morning breakfast starts your trip off on the right foot. We laughed at your 1990 reference. That was a huge compliment. We do our best to provide great value at a reasonable price. Again, thank you so much for staying and for taking time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Came in for the night on drive through. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Gave us snacks and water upon arrival. Room was comfortable with plenty of amenities. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Grand Rapids Visitor - on behalf of our entire staff thank you so much for staying with us and for offering feedback on your experience. We know that travelers have many options when they come to the area. We are humbled by your kind words and are honored that you would recommend us. Please stop in again the next time you visit Michigan. We will have the refreshments and snacks all ready. Have a relaxing and restful week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The person at the front desk was pleasant, and she provided us with a double-sided list of restaurants in the area. The room was clean, and everything was where it should be. The bed was comfortable, even if it seemed to sag a bit in the middle. Breakfast was great, with a wide variety of food offered. Compared to other hotels in the area, the price was in the low end.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Friend - we know you have several hotel options to choose from when you visit Grand Rapids. On behalf of our entire staff, we want to thank you for staying with us and for providing such nice feedback. We do our best to provide top notch customer service along with a clean, quiet room. It seems like we were successful in your case. We would definitely agree with your assessment of the breakfast (especially the pastries - yum). Our owner has expanded the menu to try and meet the various needs of our guests. We will make sure to let him known. We will also pass your kind words onto the rest of our staff as well. Again, thank you for staying with us. We wish you a wonderful holiday and hope to see you the next time your return to the area. Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here after my flight was cancelled. I was traveling with my small children and it was late and they were hungry. Erin checked us in as soon as she could, gave us a great room and help us get to a place to eat. I can't imagine what I would have done without her. Thank you so much! The best staff ever. The room was very comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Friend - we truly appreciate you taking time to review your experience with us. We would definitely agree that Erin is incredible. We don't know what we would do without her either. She explained your scenario to us during one of our staff meetings. We are so sorry you were stranded from your flight. We know how difficult it can be to be a mom on the road with hungry children. We hope the rest of your trip ended on a positive note. If you ever return to Grand Rapids, we would love to see you and your family again. Again, thank you for the nice sentiments. Have a wonderful holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews