We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Carson City, Michigan
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I normally stay at another hotel when I'm in Grand Rapids. I decided to give this Comfort Inn a try. The room was great and very clean . The staff was great and very helpful. Erin the young lady at the desk gave me some great suggestions for dinner. The entire staff deserves a big raise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are thrilled that you decided to stay with us! Our housekeeping staff does a great job to ensure that all guest rooms are spotless and up to our standards. Erin, like the rest of our staff, is a pleasure to be around. It’s great to hear that all were helpful and made your stay enjoyable. Thanks for the awesome compliment and we hope you enjoyed dinner! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    94
    45
    10
    3
See reviews for
129
101
36
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinnebog, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Picked this property on the advice of other TA reviews and I must say we had a very nice stay. The hotel was easy to locate and is close to freeway access for two different interstates and the new Beltway, M6.The staff was great we got a $40 upgrade to a spa room at no extra charge. Room was comfortable and nice but a little dated. My g.f. thought the king bed was awesome. The two problems we had that kept this review from being a excellent rating was a drain or water system that was constantly running in the bathroom (only really noticeable in the bath but still annoying) and the toilet had some hair on the back of the bowl. All in all we would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Spa room 139 has the running drain. Some south facing rooms on the top floor have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robalooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
It is great to hear that you had such a nice stay. Our guests are extremely important to us and we are so happy that you enjoyed the upgrade! Our location is great and it is awesome to be located around so many nice restaurants and other popular attractions. We are currently in the process of renovating and updating each room in the hotel. New paint, bedding, and pictures are all in the works! Thanks so much also for letting us know about the issue with the drain. We will definitely be sure that our maintenance staff double checks everything. Thanks again for the nice compliment and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

-Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were taken to and from the airport in a VERY timely manner--no long waits. On registering for the night after our return from the airport, we had already been upgraded to a lovely, fancy room without even asking. (We have elite guest priviledges status and ususally have to ask for an upgrade.) We were presented with bottles of water and snacks AND invited to have a bowl of homemade chili that was delicious. (Each night theyhave a different food feature.) A sign on the elevator had a joke and weather information. We have stayed in lots of Choice hotels, but I believe that this was the nicest one of all. It had such a homey feeling that comes from being treated nicely by people who really care. Special mention needs to be made here for one of the employees--Kyle. He picked us up at the airport, was responsible for the surprise upgrade, and MADE the chili!. Breakfast was very good and included REGULAR plates, cups, and bowls as well as real silverware rather than plastic and styrofoam ones--another special feature. I was told that the owner (manager?) of the hotel works with a group who take the used toiletries and recycles them to send to needy folk in Africa. (A sign in the bathroom advised us of this, so we left ours.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Being on time is important to us and we are happy that everything ran smoothly! Our elite members are extremely important to us and we are so glad that you enjoyed the upgrade. Evening hospitality is something special we do for our guests and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the food. We hope the joke of the day brought a smile to your face! Our goal is to try to create that homey feeling for each guest who walks through the door and our enthusiastic employees do a great job making this happen. Kyle is a valued member of our team and one of our favorites. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed breakfast. We are always looking for different input and ways to improve our food choices in order to please our valued guests. Thanks for mentioning our soap program. This has been one of the most enjoyable and impacting programs we have joined. Once again thank you for the awesome compliment and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Grand Rapids!

Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I travel a lot and stay in Comfort Inns all over the country, but this Comfort Inn was by far the best I have stayed this year. The room was very clean and quiet. The weight room had both machine and free weights as well as other quality work out equipment. The breakfast had a lot of options and the food was quality. The best part of this stay was the front desk service. They went out of their way to make sure my experience was the best it could be and they were very friendly. All around the best hotel I have stayed in this year and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
What an awesome compliment! Being the best is something that we strive to accomplish and we thank you for your kind words. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our fitness center. We believe in keeping fit with the most up to date machines and equipment. Our front desk staff is great and all members are a pleasure to be around. Great customer service is our goal and we are glad we could be accommodating to your needs. Thanks again for the awesome compliment and we look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you back to Grand Rapids.

-Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have stayed several times in the past couple of months, and have been very pleased each time. The staff is wonderful! Kyle is especially nice. Rooms are spacious, clean and in good repair, and the rates are reasonable. WI-FI works well throughout the hotel. The breakfast is pretty good and the breakfast room is clean. The hotel offers a great park and fly package, and the transportation to and from the airport is on time. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OniBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for the awesome compliment and continued business! It is always nice to hear that people enjoyed their stay and come back frequently. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible customer service with a smile. Kyle is great and is a pleasure to be around. We’re glad that the wi-fi worked well for you and you enjoyed the breakfast. Punctuality is important to us and we are happy to hear that the transportation to and from the airport was timely. Hope you had a great trip and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Staff was very nice, especially Erin ( female). We made a reservation at this hotel by the reviews and ratings on tripadvisor. Great breakfest, clean spacious rooms, but our bathroom tub could use some caulking. Parking was no problem. It is centrally located near many restaurants. The room also has a small frig and micowave.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Friendly guest- Thank you so much for the nice compliment. Erin does a great job and it is an absolute pleasure to have her on staff. Our breakfast has been recently updated and we are always looking for new, delicious items to keep our guests happy. You mentioned the bathtub needed some caulking, I have some good news! We are currently in the process of renovating each room, giving it a new modern feel. We are very excited about the process. Thanks again for the kind words and we are glad you enjoyed the location and your stay at our property.

-Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Thanks to all the staff members who helped make this a memorable trip for us. I was travelling with my parents and sister for a Grand Rapids/Holland trip down memory lane where we grew up. Brett, you helped me with booking my rooms and were extremely helpful with friends and family accomodations. Thank you, thank you!! Heidi, thank you for greeting us in the breakfast room each morning with your beautiful smile and friendly attitude. We also appreciated being able to utilize the breakfast room for a small birthday gathering for family. Amy, thanks for providing the bottle opener when needed. Check out was a breeze with Erin.
Double sheeting on the beds is wonderful. Rooms were clean and supplied with everything we needed. This is a well maintained facility and everyone went above and beyond to make sure we had everything that we needed. Directions were also provided to local stores and restaurants. The fridge and microwave in the room were also handy to have. The front lobby is warm and welcoming as are the flowers at the front door. We enjoyed a delightful stay in the area and I would definitely recommend and/or stay here again if I am in the area!! Thank you all for your wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 129 and 131. They were main floor overlooking the parking lot and front door but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gocoastguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Friend - I can't tell you how wonderful it was to read your post. One of our goals is to make sure that the guests have a truly memorable experience, so your comments are especially meaningful. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to Brett, Heidi, Amy and Erin. I'm glad you had an opportunity to interact with so many of our staff members. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#17 of 50 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#31 of 50 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 4155 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#11 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#11 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly smiling faces, impeccably clean rooms, and a full hot breakfast await you at Grand Rapids Comfort Inn Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Comfort Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing