We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had no problems with this hotel. Check-in staff were personable, rooms were in good shape. I LOVED the little pillows on the bed. They were very comfortable! Breakfast was good. No complaints! We stayed here while visiting the ArtPrize competition.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Art Prize Fan – thank you so much for staying with us during your Art Prize Adventure. Art Prize is one of the highlights of the year for Grand Rapids. We love interacting with all the visitors that come to the area from all over the country. It is a great few weeks. We can’t wait to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 449 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

We go to Grand Rapids for Grand Valley football games. We don't usually get to our hotel until 11pm or so and are out the door the next morning. We just need a clean, safe, comfy place to lay our heads after a long day of driving and tailgating. We have stayed at numerous places in the area and while this was not the nicest, it was fine and a good deal for the short time we are there. I was greeted happily when I checked in and given extra goodies because of our rewards program with Choice Hotels, that was nice. The hotel is dated but was clean, as was the room. Breakfast the next morning was fine, nothing special, but good. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We like first floor so we don't have stairs or elevator to deal with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaelicmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

GVSU Fan – fall is such a wonderful time of year. Great food, friends, and football make Saturday the highlight of the week. Thank so much for choosing to spend your adventures with us. We are glad to know that you have been pleased with our amenities. We do our best. Thanks again for taking time to review our property. Have a great rest of the season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay in Grand Rapids. Nice rooms, great breakfast and also close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are nice and spacious and it's convenient to have a fridge and microwave in every room. Beds are comfy..
The breakfast area is very small with only a few tables but you can go to your room.

The location was great and over all we loved staying here and will continue to stay here on future trips..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dream_BigA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Return Guest - we can't thank you enough for taking time to write a review of our property. It is encouraging to know that we are your favorite place to stay in Grand Rapids. We try and create a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and love seeing the returning faces. We look forward to seeing you on your next adventure to Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We arrived at 12:00 midnight at the airport in Grand Rapids, MI. We did not want to intrude on relatives there that late at night so booked a night at the Comfort Inn. Their shuttle service was over, but they sent a cab to pick us up and covered the cost. The next morning the staff was so helpful getting us back to the airport to rent a van. Bo and Brett were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast good and quick. All in all, we were very pleased.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAOldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing us on your late night. We are always happy to have guests stay with us through whatever means possible and are glad you made it here safely! Our staff is great and always does whatever they can to make you feel right at home. Bo and Brett are awesome and I will be sure to pass your compliments on to them. Once again, thank you for the great compliments and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Grand Rapids!

Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We made a reservation at this hotel by the reviews and ratings on tripadvisor. When we went to check out the room we were very disappointed and glad we checked first before unloading all of our stuff. There was a smell of some sort, stuff on the walls and on one of the chairs. There were crumbs on one of the beds and it looked really old and in need of updates. There were also holes in the bedspreads. I don't know if it was because it was a room so our pet could stay with us or what but it seemed like the care for the room was not there. We returned the key and moved on. We found a motel that was rated on here as # 9 and was so much better than this one. The staff was very nice and friendly just a shame the motel room was not so great.

Room Tip: I really don't know if there is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mmkp97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Traveler - on behalf of the Comfort Inn Staff, I want to thank you for offering input on your recent visit to our property. We are continually looking for feedback and truly appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience. We are so sorry that you were not pleased with your room. We recognize that a few of our rooms are outdated which is why we are in the process of renovating all our rooms. We hope to conclude the project at the end of next month which will include new furniture, bed spreads, pictures, and window treatments to all our rooms. We will also be replacing the wallpaper in many of the rooms as well. Just this past week we completed a project to renovate our public areas. We believe this will improve our hotel even more and help make the guests' stay even more pleasant. Once again thank you and blessings on all your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel was very convenient. The rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable, and inviting. The breakfast is on par, and the facility is very well kept. Parking was no problem and most of all the Service was unforgettable. I was in Grand Rapids to take a standardized test and my stress and patience was very thin. However the front desk was very inviting, comforted my mother and I with some bottles of water and cookies, and even made sure my wifi connection was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a great value hotel with the added bonus of friendly service. A special thanks to Erin at the front desk, who took it upon her self to print out directions to my testing site as well as various places my mother could go to wille waiting for me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav313ler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Friend - thank you so much for letting us know about your positive experience at our property. Having taken numerous standardized tests, I know how stressful they can be. I am so glad to hear that the staff was able to make sure you had a pleasant stay. I will make sure to pass on your post to Erin. She is wonderful and great at helping all of us feel at ease. We hope the test went well and look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have now stayed at this hotel three different times. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. It is centrally located near many restaurants. Our room is clean and spacious with a small frig and micowave. The breakfast buffet was always fresh and well stocked. Heidi was especially friendly and courteous. Would definitely recommend a stay with Comfot Inn Airport!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJsnorkeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Friend - thank you so much for writing such a kind review of our property and for being such a faithful visitor. One of the joys of working in the hospitality industry is getting to see returning faces. Our staff truly enjoys the opportunity to interact with guests so it is encouraging to know you were treated well. We definitely would agree with your assessment of Heidi. She is a truly ray of light. We will make sure to let her know you mentioned her name. Again, thank you for taking time to give us feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 48 in Grand Rapids
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 48 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 4155 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#11 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#11 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $87 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly smiling faces, impeccably clean rooms, and a full hot breakfast await you at Grand Rapids Comfort Inn Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Comfort Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing