We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park and Fly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We had to change flights and fly out of the GR airport at the last minute. We needed a place to stay for the night (about 11 pm until 5 am). The staff here was very friendly and helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast provided several options and was ready for us when we needed to go. The shuttle was quick and efficient, and the rates were great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcraft26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 441 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2011

Just wanted to make a few comments.....this hotel was wonderful....it worked out perfectly for us to return here after my daughters wedding reception at The Bluff. The next morning their was a big crowd of a boys sports team having breakfast but the ladies were very good at replacing all empty breakfast items:) Thank You again for ending our wedding experience on a POSITIVE note!:)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lily23_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

Thank you for sharing your expierence at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and want to thank you for your business. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Grand Rapids.
Duane Zuber- Managing Partner
Comfort Inn Grand Rapids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Stayed two nights during eye surgery. Room was pristine, modern, large and comfortable.
Entire staff (including management) was professional, friendly, helpful and caring.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramco34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for chossing the Award Winning Comfort Inn Grand Rapids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed overnight prior to taking a flight to Boston. Staff were very friendly, gave us good dining suggestions, had snacks available, and we were able to leave our car in their lot of 8 days at a cost of only $10. They picked us up and took us to the airport at no charge. Breakfast pretty good. Would prefer better fruit options. Would also like better cable choices. Otherwise, a very relaxing and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaTraverseCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you had a great trip to Boston. Thank you for your comments as they are important to us as our goal is to be the best hotel in Grand Rapids. We especially appreciate your comments on the breakfast fruit as we are in the middle of testing the new Comfort Inn Breakfast for Comfort Inn Corporate. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I spent 3 wonderful days in Grand Rapids with very friendly people at this Comfort Inn. The staff exceeded our expectations and were very pleasent when answering our many questions.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colorfuldestinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are so excited that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Grand Rapids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

when you walk into the hotel you feel very welcome and relaxed. all the front desk people are smiling and always willing to help with what ever you need. the room was had every thing you need and a comfortable bed. the breakfast had lots of items and the set up makes it easy to find everything. love this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrittconstruction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

this hotel is great. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was displayed well with multiple items. the the room had a very comfortable bed, and great tv. it was a little small for a room but still spacious. i will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tadpole85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 48 in Grand Rapids
155 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 48 in Grand Rapids
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 4155 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#11 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#11 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $91 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly smiling faces, impeccably clean rooms, and a full hot breakfast await you at Grand Rapids Comfort Inn Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Comfort Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing