We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites South(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
$267
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CityFlatsHotel(Grand Rapids)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$86
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
59
39
33
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
39
33
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesstrawberries and whipped creamlong term stayfree dinnerdouble bedcasseroleextra spacefirst floorworking ordersmall roomhot breakfasta wonderful stayfridge and microwavestayed one nightindoor poolgreat roomfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 156 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

So my team and I stayed here twice this past season for dive meets and here is what I have to say about this hotel. The first time we visited in December the staff was nothing but nice and incredibly helpful. However this time the staff seemed a little stand-offish and not very personable.

The best thing about this hotel is definitely the beds. I've never been so comfortable in a hotel bed in my life. The ultimate down side to this place though is the less the average breakfast they serve in the morning.

So if you're looking for a good sleep go here, but if you want a 4-5 star experience look else where

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coasterguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We would like to thank you for your review. We are disappointed that the breakfast was less than average. We work hard on trying to bring an exceptional product each and everyday. We are always striving to improve on our breakfast and would love to hear any suggestions on how we may improve. Please feel free to contact me with any suggestions or other concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was very please with my stay. We have been visiting a friend in the hospital and needed something cheap. I needed an upgrade from the other hotel that we had been booking. I decided to take a chance and book here. Boy was I suprised and pleased!! For $20 more than the other hotel we recieved a great breakfast, a clean and modern room with fridge and microwave, a pool, and wonderful beds. I will not stay anywhere else while in Grand Rapids! The late check out time is great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the chance to stay with us! I am ecstatic that our hotel and staff made your stay a wonderful one. We hope to see you soon. If there is ever anything that we can do better, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I were visiting relatives and stayed here one night. Very clean and friendly. Great Breakfast! loved the waffles. Talked to a nice young lady about sugar free syrup and she said she will make a suggestion to see if they can offer that. I hope that will happen.
My husband and I were pleased with the comfy bed. We will stay there again.
reasonably priced for one night.
We will be going out of town in the summer and I hope that I will find another Sleep Inn with friendly staff and clean rooms and comfy bed to have a great experience like we did here.
Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMGMAGDtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that your stay was enjoyable! Also thank you for the suggestion of sugar free syrup. We have listened and now have sugar free syrup alongside our regular syrup for the delicious waffles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here because it was a good bargain, and we didn't need anything fancy. The room itself (King) was pretty small; there was a wardrobe instead of a closet and the wall by the bathroom had to bump out to fit the shower. We didn't have breakfast there, but it looked like they had a pretty standard continental breakfast available with a good amount of seating. I didn't check out the pool or exercise room, so I can't say anything about those. My biggest complaint about our stay was that someone blasted dance music outside our door at 3AM. Not the hotel's fault, I guess, but it certainly didn't help the "sleep quality" score. It was also hard to set the temperature comfortably: it was either smothering or cold.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanitysvial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here two nights with my wife while visiting friends and checking out a West Michigan Whitecaps game. We know someone who works for another Choice Hotel property and took advantage of a $39 rate for friends/family. Once we got there we were greeted by an incredibly friendly female staff agent and we were given an upgrade to a whirlpool room for an additional $11/night.

The first room reaked of smoke smell and I am allergic. My understanding is this recently became a non-smoking hotel, so its possible the smell still lingers in some of the hallways/rooms. Anyhow, we had to switch rooms and she gave us a second room which was much better, although the whirlpool tub which was in the bathroom wasn't that clean (had chips in the tub, etc) and we didn't end up using it to soak at all. But the extra space in the room made it worth the upgrade since we hadn't paid too much more.

The breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable. All in all for a Sleep Inn it was probably the nicest one I'd ever been to. As long as you're not expecting four-star or five-star accomodations you'll have a perfectly positive experience staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews