We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
340
152
56
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
152
56
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden home away from home bedroom suite basketball court restaurants and shopping waffles pool and hot tub hot breakfast perfect stay nice hotel the breakfast area rooms were very clean fitness room bed was very comfortable front desk staff dishwasher accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 594 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

This hotel gives home away from home a whole new meaning!! It is wonderful! The breakfast and evening social are a very nice touch also. The staff was very helpful. The location is excellent. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and two malls.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Picked this hotel because we like Hilton Properties and this was close to the airport! Very clean property and great staff!Would choose this property again and recommend it for anyone going to Grand Rapids!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Enjoyed our stay, was big enough for my family as well as rooms were clean and very roomy. The breakfast was great a wide variety to choose from. My children had fun in the pool and the staff took care of any needs as they could.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank akwilson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The outside is very nice and the grounds are well kept. The doors coming through to the lobby as well as the lobby is clean but dated. The halls and elevator is dated. Rooms were updated with clean nice touches and new kitchen. The pool was HORRIBLE.. Unclean cloudy water RUSTED walls dirty GROUT floors very hot humid air and broken jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 24lillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear 24lillies,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the horrible time you had with the pool. Maintenance has been informed about these issues and has fixed both the pool and Jacuzzi after finding out that a part broke. Our hotel will actually be remodeling the pool area starting within the next few months! This is very exciting for us so that these inconveniences do not come up again in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you again,

Samantha R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

This was not our best Homewood Suites stay. First the pros: Staff was very professional and helpful. Pool was great! Walkable to Olive Garden. Cons: One of the families in our party had to stay at a different hotel for one night of our weekend stay due to room issues. Didn't have clean sheets in the room for the pull-out bed. Our door didn't seem to fit in the frame and would creak every time we opened the door. When we got to breakfast the first morning, there were no plates available and several of the food options were not restocked right away. AC units are loud (but on the plus side, they work really well!)

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Gil L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am happy that the staff was professional and helpful! We pride ourselves on the standards we set here at Homewood Suites and I would like to apologize for the lack of sheets you did not receive in your room. We will touch base with housekeeping to make sure this standard is met in each room going forward. I also would like to apologize for breakfast not being restocked as frequently as it should have been. We hope you stay with us again in the future!

Thank you again,

Samantha R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews