We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to rest on way to somewhere else” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Burnham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“A place to rest on way to somewhere else”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

In a complex of competitor hotels/motels very close to shopping amenities. Basic suites with full kitchen. Not particularly inspiring but it seemed like us most people were passing through. Typical motel breakfast. Must get hot at sometime otherwise why have air con and ceiling fan? Firm comfortable bed. This was a weekend stay but the hotel was advertising evening meals for those not wishing to cook themselves.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms seem noisy .. Ask for an upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FromNorthNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    141
    43
    19
    7
See reviews for
209
90
12
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

The location is good, shopping and food all around. Hotel is clean and in good condition. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was top notch for free . I will no doubt return to this hotel when in grand rapids.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank springboks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Visited with a group motorcycle riders while on a trip around Michigan.

I contacted the hotel to determine the best way to assure reservations and received a prompt solution that allowed riders to easily identify as part of our group. This made things much simpler for our riders.

Rooms were very nice and clean. Beds were reported as very comfortable by all mentioned the quality of the room and that the beds were very comfortable. The separate sitting area in the room was a nice spot to relax after the ride. Showers had ample hot water and that was appreciated after a 9 hour day of riding.

Breakfast was good with a good selection of hot items like waffles, eggs and bacon. The breakfast area was very clean and kept well stocked with coffee, juices and other items. Staff were very friendly in the breakfast area. Everyone in the group made positive comments on the breakfast selections.

Location is close to interstate so easy access and there is ample parking. Also close to a shopping mall and a number of restaurants.

Front desk staff were very pleasant and check-in was easy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinsdale050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Clean, quiet, rooms are clean and well within Homewood standards.

Breakfast staff was helpful, plesant, and accommodating.

Evening reception was delicious. (Catered in from a local restaurant the night I was there)

All in all, a good property.

Room Tip: 210 and 310 are 'corner' rooms, with no neighbors or stairs next to them. View from window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randynovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
447 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This Homewood Suites is nice. The room was clean, the bed was terrific and comfortable, and I had plenty of space. The room was quite and I slept so good. I really liked having my own kitchen. There are plenty restaurants close and shopping as well. This hotel is great for travelers, as they have breakfast and dinner ready to go for you! Homewood is also great for families too. There is a small gym, pool and office for your needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Four women thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations at this Homewood Suites. We especially liked the quality of the fresh fruit served with breakfasts. Also, the hotel offers a complementary light dinner on Mondays through Thursdays! The staff accommodated our every request, even moving a table and chairs to the outside from the pool area so that we could enjoy our glasses of wine on a grassy area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doroz6447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Quiet, clean room. Great breakfast and ideal location for the gardens and zoo, with plenty of shopping near by, Would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ocassionaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Address: 3920 Stahl Dr SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-6154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites-by Hilton, is an upscale, yet casual, all-suite residential-style hotel that caters to travelers seeking a homelike hotel experience for a few days or more. The extra space and privacy of the suites, the casual atmosphere, and the many homelike amenities and services ensure guests satisfy their individual need for comfort, flexibility and convenience. All at the price of a high-quality, traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Homewood Suites Grand Rapids
Hilton Grand Rapids
Homewood Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Homewood Suites
Grand Rapids Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing