We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend 2-17 to 2-19. I honestly can't think of a single bad thing to say about this place.
The bed was really comfortable, the sheets were nice and the towels were big and looked brand new. Our room was really big and spotlessly clean. It was convenient to have a full sized fridge with an ice maker in the room.
Breakfast had plenty of options and the staff was friendly and helpful.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bead-Lady-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    142
    45
    22
    8
See reviews for
216
95
13
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I was at this property for 5 days on a business trip 1/22-27/2012. For a business traveler it was a great place to stay. I was very pleased to find that the towels were remarkably soft - something that is rare these days except in high end resort hotels. The vanity lighting was bright which made it easy to get ready in the morning - another rarity. The hotel staff were friendly and the breakfast/dinner staff were warm and welcoming. If you have to be in Grand Rapids in winter, at least knowing that the little things that make traveling bearable are attended to at this property. The food was actually a cut above most complimentary meals that I've had at other hotels, it was tastey and plentiful.

Room Tip: I understand that they have rooms with fireplaces - I didn't get one but if you are traveling in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Below are my ratings for this property on a scale of 1-5:

Hotel Location 3
Hotel Lobby 5
Hotel Restaurant/Breakfast 4
Hotel Customer Svc 5
Hotel Business Ctr 5
Room Size 5
Room Carpet 5
Bathroom 5
Cleanliness 5
Cost/Value 5
Décor 5
Average 4.73

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DERICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

staff were reasonable, but had to be standing for 30 or so min to check in. didn't seem to be much attentive toward guest.

Room arrangement was good : actual two rooms separated by living room with sofa and small table at reasonable cost. but floors and doors etc show outdated marks and stain, bed and bath seem well cleaned and maintained though.

Considering it is all included, breakfast are pretty good with cold and warm food and various beverages and fruit. can even make waffle! right on the spot!

Had I not been standing for almost half hour to check in, it would have been better experience. Overall, it was more like 3.5/5.0 experience....

I, for myself, do not mind coming back to this place for its nice free breakfast and good room arrangement itself (real two room suite). but I would be a little cautious in recommending this place to other.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Stayed for two days on a trip to Grand Rapids are in October 2011. Hotel staff very friendly and rooms clean and well equipped.
Only complaint was breakfast. Juices seemed watered down and this was noted by all in our party. Coffee was also very weak. Having used a number of Homewood and similar hotels, this was unusual.
Overall good value. Location was close to restaurants and shopping and had easy access to Interstate and other highways for our travel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinsdale050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This Homewood Suites was awesome. Too many great things to list but here are a few: extremely nice and gracious staff. full, complete and delicious breakfast; enjoyable pool/hottub area with plenty of towels and warm; exercise room had high-tech equipment and everything you'd want including towels and water; beds were super comfortable; rooms were clean and amenities supplied. Rooms were very quiet - we didn't hear any neighbors. We hated to come home. Will definitely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripHapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed at the Homewood Suites Grand Rapids recently for buisiness. Was too late for dinner and left too early for breakfast. It is a smaller verison of other Homewoods I have stayed at, but was fine. Rooms were clean and comfortable, what I expected. Hotel will probably be in need of upgrades in the next few years, and there could have been more attention to detail from the cleaning crew. (hallways, evelvators etc) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HR_Wizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
125 reviews
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
423 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Address: 3920 Stahl Dr SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-6154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites-by Hilton, is an upscale, yet casual, all-suite residential-style hotel that caters to travelers seeking a homelike hotel experience for a few days or more. The extra space and privacy of the suites, the casual atmosphere, and the many homelike amenities and services ensure guests satisfy their individual need for comfort, flexibility and convenience. All at the price of a high-quality, traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Homewood Suites Grand Rapids
Hilton Grand Rapids
Homewood Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hilton
Grand Rapids Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing