We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
85
69
23
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
69
23
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesqueen suiteseparate living roomlimited breakfasthard boiled eggspedestal sinksleeping areausb portswould definitely stay here againworked perfectlyspacious roomsitting roombit datednew carpetthree roomsclean hotelclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 191 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights. All the staff were very nice and the room was the best one we had ever stayed in! It had no odors of any kind, everything was neat and clean and soooo spacious! It had a large bathroom that was handicap accessible, a couch, chair and desk with a tv, then a kitchenette with a sink, microwave, and. fridge and a safe The bathroom was across from that and then the bedroom. With a queen size bed and 2 end tables, a dresser, a closet with a door and another tv. It had a great breakfast too! Will definitely stay again if the need arises!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

First non smoking room smelled like it was an ashtray. Was told there is only one other room and that one did not stink. But it is very outdated and the couch in the room needs cleaning badly to the point that the wife and I will not sit on it. The office chair as well looks like it needs replacing.

Stripped the bed and did a bug inspection and it was clean clean. Mattress looked new so that is a very good thing.

Room rate at a discount is high for the quality of the hotel in Grand Rapids. I would look elsewhere for a place that has been updated or cared for a bit nicer for around the same price.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

The room was spacious. The tv was small. The cooling unit worked wonderfully. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. the staff was very helpful, though. The only issue we had was no towels in our room at check in. And, it seemed they kept all travelers in the same area of the motel.

Room Tip: Ask for handicap accessible for a larger bathroom
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebiKraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Very friendly staff. Quiet environment and rooms were very clean. Standard continental breakfast and location was close to various restaurants. Overall a great value considering the price of the room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Our room was wonderful; the staff was serene & organized; kitchen area had fridge, sink & microwave; good safe location; close to restaurant that had delicious food (Brann's). Only bad thing was a noisy toilet (plumbing). The room actually had two rooms - one with a sofa. Lots of room. Checkout bill was accurate. Breakfast had yummy waffles & tasty syrup. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhappy947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews