We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Marcellino S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 738 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just stayed at the Hawthorn Suites in Grand Rapids, MI. Beautiful place, awesome staff!! Definately stya there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We enjoyed having the tournament guests and hope to see you next year!
Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Brooke - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lela H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Inez M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Upon booking the 4 rooms I booked for my daughters wedding I was told my guests would be able to check in before 3:00 wedding at 4:00. They did not have rooms ready and a promised call when available never happened. The pool was empty and paint chipping and dirty carpets in all rooms I booked. I have always stayed a this hotel for convenience and I must say I will never return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Feedback, especially in areas where we can improve, is always helpful to our success. Due to a high volume of special requests and unexpected late check outs, our housekeeping staff did their best to have the rooms cleaned and ready upon your group's arrival. I am sorry that our offers of other room types did not meet your needs.
We were very bummed that the pool was shut down for the weekend. The city inspector had stopped by and although we thought the pool would pass the standard inspection, he wanted us to repaint it due to chipping around the edges. I am so sorry that this affected your group, and although inconvenient, we did offer guests to go to our sister property to use their pools. Again, we realize this may not have been the most ideal option, although we were happy to offer an alternative.
Although you state you won't return, I certainly hope you try Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids again. We enjoyed having your wedding group stay with us and we hope you and your daughter enjoyed being our Guest of The Day during your stay.

Thank you again for the comments.

Kindly,

Brooke - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
458 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Address: 2701 E Beltline Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-5914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $91 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay property, offers a free breakfast every morning and a free dinner Monday thru Thursday! Pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatehouse Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Residence Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing