We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Nicely decorated room, nice bedding, very clean. Had several email exchanges with staff that exceeded my expectations. The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog. The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank rhinots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 477 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

4 of us girls stayed in a double and there wasn't a lot of room. For being a room for 4 people I would have expected a little more space for stuff and counter top space. No fridge. Otherwise it was comfortable and the service was fine for what we needed. There is a restaurant attached that has decent food for a regular fee.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsoccer2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When I checked I saw a sign indicating that the hotel was having it's water supply cut-off from 10 am to 4:30 pm. Was never warned by the front desk clerk. Following day, I finished my business meeting earlier than expected. It's now 5 pm and still now water. I called the front desk and learned that the water would not be turned back on until 8:30 pm. While I realize this may be out of their control, the staff could have left a message for all guests regarding this issue.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great value, great location. rooms overlook the Fred Meijer parks which are beautiful in the spring and summer. Close to everything; walking downtown was perfect. The rooms were very clean, staff very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pug1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a pretty nice hotel, all things considered, and I'd go back here. But at breakfast time, I couldn't find anyone in the restaurant...at all. No greeter, no server, no nothing. After the third try I gave up and drove somewhere. Need to up your game here a little bit, HIGRD.

The rest of the hotel is just fine. Nice lobby, friendly front desk, good rooms (with noisy PTACs--my pet peeve). Great location across the river from downtown is walkable across the Pearl Street bridge. Great for people who like downtown hotels but hate paying for parking. Would have gotten four dots but for the breakfast fail.

Room Tip: Prime rooms face east across the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesuerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This Hotel is VERY Nice!! The staff is professional and always greet you with a friendly smile. The rooms and hallways are clean and nice decor. Beds are nice! The location is very convenient for all downtown attractions. There is a good restaurant and bar in the lobby area. What I liked the most about this hotel is the elevator was always waiting at the first floor, and it is fast. This makes for a much more conveinent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonstieglitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed at the downtown Holiday Inn for a short business trip. The hotel is in a great location and a nice facility. The staff went out of their way to help me have a very pleasant stay. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete3060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
#13 of 48 in Grand Rapids
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityFlatsHotel
CityFlatsHotel
#24 of 48 in Grand Rapids
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
0.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#4 of 48 in Grand Rapids
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl St NW, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504-5314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Grand Rapids
#16 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $155 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 175 room full-service Holiday Inn, officially relaunched in December 2009. All guest rooms have 32" HDTVs, easy chair, large work desk. Rates include complimentary on site parking and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing