We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
256
156
103
63
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
156
103
63
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernshot tubroom was cleanking suitebreakfast areawafflesgreat place to staynight staynice staygrand rapids areaexercise roomindoor poolcomplimentary breakfastupon checkup to dateclose to the airportshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 627 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

There were a couple days that the weather was bad and we had meetings in our rooms but the TV channels sucked . No USA, no TBS, no TRV Channel . The food was good at breakfast but there was never enough yogurt to go around !!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hofmaster2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaliEGM, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

hofmaster2001,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us, and for the nice review even though everything was not in working order. As for the problem with your guest room TV, We will have our maintenance team look into the problem, as we do have all of those channels and can't understand why the TV in your room did not. We do appreciate it when our guests let us know these things and apologize that you had to experience this inconvenience while staying with us. We hope you will come stay with us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Love staying at Best Westerns as they are a great value, have awesome breakfasts, friendly service, and you can always count on the same quality hotel no matter what state you stay in. Weirdly I came across this one and the quality was not up to there usual excellence. Lucky I was only there one night. Now I have booked hotels by freeways before and had no problem. This one however was so loud it sounded like the window was open (it was not). The traffic noise was so unbearable I put ear buds in, but that didn't help I still could hear it. Also, other problems.. someone was smoking ( I think pot) in a no smoking hallway/rooms and the smell was making me nauseous. Also my toilet was running extremely loud as the seal was not sealing in the tank so water just kept going. It was so loud I just shut the water off while I was in the room. The place just looked run down. I will never rebook because of my sleepless night. I will say excellent service and breakfast as always though.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaliEGM, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Kristyn F,
We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. And apologize that your time here did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

This was such a disappoint. Are room stunk plus we found three huge stink bugs crawling along the walls. Wouldn’t recommend. Employees were very nice that was a plus. Just sad that we came all this way to not have a clean room.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Kalli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

And this hotel is one of them. Once you stay in a newer hotel, it is hard to go back to an older one. Way better options in the area. Room has been updated. Clean. Wondered how old the mattress was, and the sofa in the room was just about as old. No alarm clock so had to check the phone to see the time. Lobby was nice, but that was eye candy. Also no elevator neer the entrance. Long walk down long hallways. We had a 2 room suite, which was roomy. Clean, remodeled bathrooms......no mold anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank N6390FEmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternHotels, Corporatw at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Nice update....but still leaves a little to be desired. Met our needs. Good deal on the internet for last minute stay. Smoking noted in hotel that advertises 100% smokefree. Centipede found living in bathroom by tub. Staff could do a better job. Draperies not hung correctly. Our room had to different heights of mattresses. One too tall and one too hard. Tile work not completed in corners (behind doors). Ice machines not easily available. Otherwise, pretty clean and quiet for our short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaliEGM, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Pat K,
We are so sorry to hear that things in your guest room left a lot to be desired. Please know this is not our normal standard in our guest rooms and that we sincerely apologize for the condition of your guest room. We hope you will give us a chance another time to prove to you our total commitment to your complete satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews