We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
255
156
103
62
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
156
103
62
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernshot tubroom was cleanking suitebreakfast areawafflesgreat place to staynight staynice staygrand rapids areaexercise roomindoor poolcomplimentary breakfastupon checkup to dateclose to the airportshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 625 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

This was such a disappoint. Are room stunk plus we found three huge stink bugs crawling along the walls. Wouldn’t recommend. Employees were very nice that was a plus. Just sad that we came all this way to not have a clean room.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Kalli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

And this hotel is one of them. Once you stay in a newer hotel, it is hard to go back to an older one. Way better options in the area. Room has been updated. Clean. Wondered how old the mattress was, and the sofa in the room was just about as old. No alarm clock so had to check the phone to see the time. Lobby was nice, but that was eye candy. Also no elevator neer the entrance. Long walk down long hallways. We had a 2 room suite, which was roomy. Clean, remodeled bathrooms......no mold anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank N6390FEmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternHotels, Corporatw at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Nice update....but still leaves a little to be desired. Met our needs. Good deal on the internet for last minute stay. Smoking noted in hotel that advertises 100% smokefree. Centipede found living in bathroom by tub. Staff could do a better job. Draperies not hung correctly. Our room had to different heights of mattresses. One too tall and one too hard. Tile work not completed in corners (behind doors). Ice machines not easily available. Otherwise, pretty clean and quiet for our short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaliEGM, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Pat K,
We are so sorry to hear that things in your guest room left a lot to be desired. Please know this is not our normal standard in our guest rooms and that we sincerely apologize for the condition of your guest room. We hope you will give us a chance another time to prove to you our total commitment to your complete satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Tried a different hotel for a change, as I spend a lot of nights in the Grand Rapids area.
Was very impressed. Very reasonable price and great room. Even was offered a lite dinner free of charge.
It's also in an area where you can practically have any type restaurant or store.
The young lady at check-in was very hospitable, the same goes for checkout.
A very nice place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Majestyk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaliEGM, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Majestyk44,
Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. I will let defiantly let the team members know that you appreciate their efforts. And had a delightful stay with us. We hope you will come stay with us next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Excellent location and very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and updated and quite large. Breakfast was good and a nice perk. Rooms rates were priced reasonably. I would definitely stay again. I ubered to Downtown area for Art Prize which is way better than staying downtown. Downtown was outrageously priced plus you have to pay for parking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaliEGM, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Carol N,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed ArtPrize while staying with us. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews