We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michigan trip...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have stayed here many times and it has always been a good experience. It is very clean and the staff is always quite helpful. They have a nice pool/hot tub/gym area. The breakfast bar is tasty and always clean. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are ecstatic that you were able to enjoy all that our hotel offers. As i'm sure you are aware, we are working hard on continuing to improve our hotel in all aspects and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 564 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

The staff were very courteous, the rooms very clean, the beds were great, but we heard a humming sound all night long. We also heard another sound coming from the bathroom the toilet was running, the only way we could stop it, was to turn the water off in the middle of the night. We are not the best sleeper but this was annoying.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay at our property. I do apologize for the noise issues you had during your stay. We are striving everyday to fix and ultimately prevent any of the issues you mentioned from happening in the future. I do hope you will choose us next time you are in Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Enjoyed a weeks' stay during Spring Break, used the pool daily. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, fast wifi, excellent full breakfast. Staff was responsive, courteous and very helpful. Some parts of hotel were under construction, but atmosphere remained professional and family-friendly. Hotel is located close to stores, activities, much to do. Great location, great hotel, great price!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank blanzyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are working hard to make improvements to our hotel that will ultimately benefit the guest in a most positive way. We look forward next time you are in Grand Rapids, to hosting your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Rooms were clean. Carpeting throughout the motel looked new. There were some unfinished remodeling like vents. Keys would not work in outside, pool, or room doors. The pool and hot tub were nice once we got in. Every time we went there someone from inside the pool area had to let us in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are indeed remodeling our hotel. we are currently redoing the tile in all of our guest bathrooms, and later this year we will be installing new carpeting in our guest rooms. As you noticed our hallway carpet has recently been installed as well. We were in fact having issues with our key readers, and that problem has since been remedied by replacing any readers that were previously giving us and our guests trouble. We are very excited for the upcoming changes and hope that you will revisit us when everything is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed last year & will stay again this year. Last year I got an earlier flight & they were able to check me in way earlier than normal. Used the hotel washer & dryer & the hot tub. Friendly, accommodating staff. Try the steakhouse, Brann's next door. Had to try the fried pickles. Room was clean, slept like a rock on the beds & enjoyed everything. The free breakfast offered more items than most hotels. I like more whole grain items. That was my only complaint, but I don't hold it against them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

We would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I am glad that we were able to check you in earlier than our standard posted check in time. We do try to always accommodate the guest whenever possible in that regard. I will definitely take your suggestion of more whole grain items under consideration! We are always looking for ways to add more health conscious items to our breakfast options. We look forward to hosting your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The exterior actually scared me a bit upon arrival, but I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the room. They appear to be remodeling the pool/sauna area which is nice to see. We were still able to swim. The pool could be warmer, but I always think that about hotel pools. We needed a bathtub plug for the kids and the maintenance man was very prompt and helpful. He actually helped us a couple times on our stay. Friendly staff always makes a difference. Walls were not paper thin. Hallways were quiet at night. Overall a good stay for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mckenzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are working hard at making improvements in the pool area as well as our guest rooms. We do hope you can back soon to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I had a suite that was very roomy and comfortable. Access to the internet was a breeze. Bed slept great! Two TV's and two bathrooms! The best part was the price at such a great value for the amenities! Close proximity to shopping and eating establishments. Easy drive to the downtown area for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We always appreciate our valued guests' feedback. We agree that it is very convenient to reach downtown and yet still be so close to so much shopping. We do hope to see you in the near future on your next visit to Grand Rapids!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 48 in Grand Rapids
162 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 48 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Address: 5500 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $89 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites will be pleased to find that each well-appointed guestroom and suite includes satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Other amenities at this Grand Rapids hotel include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, free dinner every Monday through Thursday, a sparkling indoor heated swimming pool; largest in the area, hot tub and a complimentary airport shuttle service to the Gerald R Ford International Airport - located just three miles away. Proud to be the closest BEST WESTERN to Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park, named one of the world’s 30 Must See Museums by Patricia Schultz, author of 1000 Places to See Before you Die. Meijer Gardens is home to Butterflies are Blooming and Christmas Around the World and Grand Rapids Art Prize Annual exhibitions.Business guests of the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites will also appreciate this Grand Rapids hotel's close proximity to local businesses including the Grand Rapids Medical Mile. The Medical Mile is home to the Grand Rapids Community College Calkins Science Center, Spectrum Health’s Butterworth Hospital Complex, Grand Valley State university’s Cook-DeVos Center for Health Sciences, and Michigan State University Secchia Center Medical School. The BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites is close to Amway, Meijer, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase Headquarters. The Best Western is centrally located within minutes to over 100 restaurants’, many of them participating popular Annual Restaurant Week.Specializing in hosting sports teams, the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites' location near Aquinas, Calvin, Cornerstone, Davenport and Grand Rapids Community Colleges. Located only minutes from Patterson Ice Arena, Soccer Spot, MVP Field House (directly across the street),and AMF Eastbrook Lanes Bowling Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel And Suites
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Grand Rapids
Best Western Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing