We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CityFlatsHotel(Grand Rapids)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$277
$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$101
$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$65
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites South(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$106
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
$297
$279
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
236
148
100
58
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
148
100
58
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubking suitewafflesbreakfast areafree dinnergreat place to staygrand rapids areaindoor poolbed was comfortableparking lotup to datecomplimentary breakfastclose to the airportexpresswayremodelingmeijershuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 589 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael L, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I always use Priceline or Hotwire for hotel stays in this area of Grand Rapids because we always get a good to excellent quality hotel stay at a great price (bidding two stars or higher). Of the four properties on the East side of I-96 (along 28th Street), this hotel (Best Western) is consistantly our favorite. Our bids usually end up at the Bay**** hotel just behind this hotel (which is also a very good hotel).

Why is this place our favorite? The free breakfast is the best here (plus free cookies on weekday evenings). The staff at this hotel are the most cheerful and helpful of the hotels in this area.

The refrigerator and microwave in the room along with the great beds, 42" TVs and free Wi-Fi are also ammenities we really like.

The rooms that we get here are quiet. There is minimal noise transferred from the corridor and noise from adjoining rooms is non-existant. The expressway noise is noticeable but not distracting (more like white noise).

The construction along 28th street is a little bit troublesome, but actually, the bottleneck that it creates actually helps to make Westbound left turns easier (less traffic flow and interval gaps created by the traffic light).

The huge Meijer store just north of 28th Street is one of the biggest and best in this chain of stores (the "Purple Cow" ice cream counter still has dollar ice cream cones). This Meijer also has a Starbucks cafe inside.

The area within a five minute drive, has hundreds of good restaurants and many, many good shopping opportunities. The Frederik Meijer Gardens is only two exits North on I-96 from here (about a seven minute drive).

Room Tip: Expressway noise from I-96 is noticeable in rooms facing West
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your amazing review! You really painted a picture of all we have to offer our guests and the surrounding area.
We hope you continue your loyalty to our hotel as you visit Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Upon arrival I was greeted warmly and professionally. We were a little early but our room was ready for us. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great.

The "snack" they served was enough for us for dinner. This allowed us to play even more in the huge CLEAN pool.

The breakfast was great as well. There were plenty of choices for myself and my child.

We would stay here again and again!!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool, it would be more quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review! My staff and I pride ourselves with having excellent customer service, and I'm glad that we provided you with nothing less than the best. Our evening snack served Monday - Thursday is quite the treat for our guests, as many hotels don't offer that amenity. And having the areas largest indoor pool is a huge selling point for many families. I'm glad that you enjoyed breakfast as well, we are trying to do little updates here and there to have something for everyone.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael L, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael L, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews