We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Nearby Hotels
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$70
$65
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CityFlatsHotel(Grand Rapids)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,771)
Filter reviews
1,771 results
Traveler rating
1,057
431
147
84
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
431
147
84
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew towerruth's chrisolder parttower roomwolfgang puckpantlind hotelsports barclassic hotelold sectionwalk in closetvalet parkingview of the riverroom serviceconvention centerwithin walking distancebeautiful roomart prize
Filter
Updating list...
1,244 - 1,249 of 1,771 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Have stayed at the Amway several times over the years for business and pleasure. Always first class, five star service from the minute the doorman that greets you upon arrival. We stay in suites in the tower and you can't beat the million dollar view of the river. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. Great place to stay for a leisure visit or for business!

Room Tip: Tower suites are the best!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkielvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, Manager at Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your staying with us and for sharing this experience with prospective and future guests on TripAdvisor! We hope you got to experience our newly renovated tower rooms that we love so much. We couldn't agree more about the wonderful view from our tower suites. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

At your service,

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

From the time you arrive to check in, until you walk out of this hotel, they will treat you like royalty. What can I say more. The Amway Grand and the business' within all go above and beyond what I would consider great. What a SUPER experience. Thank you Amyway Grand for a superb weekend!

Room Tip: We were given rooms overlooking the river on the 6th floor that were very nice. I can't think of even a minor negative.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Just completed a week's stay at the Amway on business. It is always a pleasure. Everything is great nothing negative can be found. Rooms are excellent, good choices for meals, entire staff is friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Corner rooms give great views
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, Manager at Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your kind words about our rooms, service and staff. We are delighted to hear that your business stay was wonderful, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

At Your Service,

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was our first stay at the Amway Grand Hotel. The building and architecture are amazing. Our check-in was smooth and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance of many restaurants. There are also several inside the hotel. It is also a short walk to Van Andel Arena and the DeVos Place. If we had anything bad to say, it would be that we could hear the TV in the next room. The walls don't seem to be very sound proof.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 759. Had a view of a rooftop. Not much of a view, but we didn't spend much time in the room to really care.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, Manager at Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for sharing this wonderful review of your experience. We hope that your first stay will not be your last! I'm glad you enjoyed so much of what our hotel has to offer, including the architecture, location, and friendly staff. On your next stay, I would recommend staying in one of our newly renovated Tower Rooms, which may offer you a more restful experience. We look forward to having you again, and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

At your service,

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a weekend there for a child's sports event nearby. Stayed in new section, clean and quiet! Loved being able to relax upon arrival. Check in/out smooth and quick. Eating both dinner and breakfast there was convenient. Eggs Benedict highly recommended for breakfast.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank tipofthemit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews