We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveler rating
1,117
460
158
97
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
460
158
97
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new tower older part ruth's chris wolfgang puck tower room pantlind hotel classic hotel old section sports bar walk in closet valet parking view of the river room service convention center within walking distance art prize restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
1,366 - 1,371 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Have stayed at the Amway several times over the years for business and pleasure. Always first class, five star service from the minute the doorman that greets you upon arrival. We stay in suites in the tower and you can't beat the million dollar view of the river. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. Great place to stay for a leisure visit or for business!

Room tip: Tower suites are the best!
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkielvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, Manager at Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your staying with us and for sharing this experience with prospective and future guests on TripAdvisor! We hope you got to experience our newly renovated tower rooms that we love so much. We couldn't agree more about the wonderful view from our tower suites. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

At your service,

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

From the time you arrive to check in, until you walk out of this hotel, they will treat you like royalty. What can I say more. The Amway Grand and the business' within all go above and beyond what I would consider great. What a SUPER experience. Thank you Amyway Grand for a superb weekend!

Room tip: We were given rooms overlooking the river on the 6th floor that were very nice. I can't think of even a minor negative.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Just completed a week's stay at the Amway on business. It is always a pleasure. Everything is great nothing negative can be found. Rooms are excellent, good choices for meals, entire staff is friendly and efficient.

Room tip: Corner rooms give great views
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, Manager at Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your kind words about our rooms, service and staff. We are delighted to hear that your business stay was wonderful, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

At Your Service,

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was our first stay at the Amway Grand Hotel. The building and architecture are amazing. Our check-in was smooth and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance of many restaurants. There are also several inside the hotel. It is also a short walk to Van Andel Arena and the DeVos Place. If we had anything bad to say, it would be that we could hear the TV in the next room. The walls don't seem to be very sound proof.

Room tip: Stayed in room 759. Had a view of a rooftop. Not much of a view, but we didn't spend much time in the room to really care.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, Manager at Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for sharing this wonderful review of your experience. We hope that your first stay will not be your last! I'm glad you enjoyed so much of what our hotel has to offer, including the architecture, location, and friendly staff. On your next stay, I would recommend staying in one of our newly renovated Tower Rooms, which may offer you a more restful experience. We look forward to having you again, and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

At your service,

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a weekend there for a child's sports event nearby. Stayed in new section, clean and quiet! Loved being able to relax upon arrival. Check in/out smooth and quick. Eating both dinner and breakfast there was convenient. Eggs Benedict highly recommended for breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2014
1  Thank tipofthemit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews