We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Jam 'n Bean Coffee Company
Ranked #377 of 1,059 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Price range: $1 - $6
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Cute little coffee shop attached to the Homewood Suites by Hilton. Very aromatic when you walk in. Nice inviting atmosphere coffee was good. Convenient downtown location a short walk from the hospital campus.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank IWannaSeeItAll1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2017

This place must not be doing much business. Went in for coffee and no one was there to wait on us. One person was sitting in the restaurant--

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

We stopped in for an afternoon latte. The baristas were very friendly and helpful and the coffee was good, but not "memorable". The street-side walk up service widow was very busy while we were there. Good place to take a break and sit down when touring.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Rockytoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

In town for a visit, we happened upon this place after hiking at Cascade Peace Park. We were on our way to that big monstrous chain coffee shop. Took a chance and it paid off. My Latte was perfect. And the tea selection was extensive. Had a raspberry green tea that was chemical free. I ordered a breakfast sandwich with the bagel on the side. She made me some freshly scrambled eggs and toasted the salsa bagel for my husband. The best part is that this business helps support the local arts education by offering grants to students. It was not a quick in and out, but so worth slowing down. They have a great room with board games on the ice cream side of the shop for families to enjoy and plenty of nice outdoor seating. A great community spot. We will be back next time we are in town.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Nice place for a take away or sit-down coffee. Good snacks too and in a good location. Service is efficient

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jam 'n Bean Coffee Company also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Jam 'n Bean Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing