We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Dinner”

Six.One.Six Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 932 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $36
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The JW Marriott signature restaurant, six.one.six, and destination lounge, mixology, offer the breathtaking blend of sophisticated urban ambience, palate-pleasing cuisine, as well as the finest wines and perfectly poured cocktails.Also a feast for the eyes, warm woods, custom lighting, and modern décor help create the perfect setting for a dinner party with friends or business partners. Care to experience our creative cuisine alfresco? We extend an invitation to dine at jdek, our vivacious outdoor patio. But more than just a "pretty face," six.one.six. takes its cuisine seriously. Dedicated to the concept of buying local, the chef's pantry is bursting with locally grown ingredients, some of which are picked just a few feet away at the JW Chef's Garden. The six.one.six. kitchen also participates in Sort, a recycling and composting program coordinated with Zeeland-headquartered Spurt Industries, which helps turn food scraps into top-quality soil for area parks.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Business Dinner”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Me and my business partners had a business dinner at 616 and it was a great place to enjoy some drinks and a great meal. The service was excellent, the food was equally good, and the atmosphere was perfect for talking business over a nice meal. We had some great wine and beer and some great appetizers and entrees and nothing but a grand old time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdiroquois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elida O, Manager at Six.One.Six Restaurant, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so delighted to hear that your business dinner went well, and we appreciate all of your kind words about our service, food, and atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you soon.

At your service,

Elida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    80
    27
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Cold food !
Microwaved scallops instead of re-doing them, sent me back my same plate!
Duck was horrible, served with a mushy mess of kale.
Overpriced!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlrjcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, Manager at Six.One.Six Restaurant, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for dining with us and for sharing this very important feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unacceptable food you received, and be assured this level of quality is far below our standards. I hope that you will try our restaurant again, and that we can host you for a lovely and enjoyable meal and evening. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon.

At your service,

Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not that good!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had heard a lot about it but was not impressed. It started with the table - it was wobbly - for the amount of money they charge for their drinks and meals they need to maintain it better - the fix was what you would expext at a diner - piece of paper - really!! Specialty drinks are overpriced and not well made. Food is average and not worth the costs. You can spend less money and get much better food at other locations nearby.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vodkatonics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, Manager at Six.One.Six Restaurant, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for dining with us and for taking the time to review your experience. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your table - we will see to it that all our tables are in perfect working condition to prevent situations like these in the future. Please also accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment in our specialty drinks and food. We would value the opportunity to host you again for a much better experience in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

At your service,

Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,689 reviews
891 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 678 helpful votes
“Very good, could be even better”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is at the JW Marriott hotel. The space is cozy but with high ceilings it makes it quite loud. The waiter was good but not entirely attentive. The food was very good. The wine list was also excellent. Fair prices for food of this quality. The service could stand to improve just a bit and it would be a solid place all around.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
419 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent selection and Food”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We went to 616 for a romantic evening. My husband made reservations through Open Table mentioning it was romantic. We received a corner table in the back that was quiet, but not romantic. I am not sure how having another table along a wall right next to you seating two more people on each side is considered romantic... but there was no one else at those tables on either side, so... it did work out to be quiet at least. The food was EXCELLENT. they were considerate of my allergies and even restated that they observed them when they delivered our food. I got the duck which was very tasty and tender. My husband got the pheasant and liked it. The appetizer was the Charcurterie platter, which was also very good. Dessert: the creme brule' was one of the best I have ever had. My husband enjoyed his chocolate dessert but was very envious of mine (I did share a bite or two with him). Our service was great, but the end of our visit seemed to drag out a bit waiting for someone to show up with a check. All in all, I would highly recommend this restaurant, but ask for a river front seat. The river view is beautiful. (One more thing... the lighting in the restaurant is beautiful for the decor, but it is going to make everything you wear look brown and monotone! So your beautiful red dress, purse and shoes... you got it brown! Just a fun note for you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six.One.Six Restaurant also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Six.One.Six Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing