We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical sports bar”
Review of GP sports

GP sports
Ranked #98 of 939 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Restaurant details
Willoughby, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Typical sports bar”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Typical bar food, typical atmosphere, lots of TVs. Bonus: the booths are big and easily accommodate six people.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank irishlegacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    38
    30
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“in-hotel sports bar at the Amway”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

it was fine, food was good, but rather average all in all. some big screen tvs, chicken tenders, club sws, nachos, beer...not cheap but not awful. used to have a fun bb game to shoot hoops.. isn't open very late.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Saline94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Patio During Artprize Event was Fun!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stopped for dinner after an amazing "Lights in th Nights" event. Our waiter, Evan, was very good. My Adult Grilled Cheese with tomato and basil was delicious. My husband really liked the burger.

Watching hundreds of people leaving the event was great fun. We would go back again for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MESClifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Good food, much more than we expected in a hotel bar! It was late so we decided to stay close to the hotel...we were happily surprised. Great service, and wonderful food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Basic is as basic does”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's just a basic sports bar place. Nothing special. Burger was average as was service. Dinner salad was wilted and not worth $4.50. If you are going to drink and watch a game this place would be fine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LinGal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GP sports also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to GP sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing