We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”
Review of Le Bon Macaron

Le Bon Macaron
Ranked #1 of 20 Bakeries in Grand Rapids
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 9, 2018

A little pricey? Sure. But authentic macarons in GR? Yes! Love the variety and boy are they tasty. I'm looking forward to coming back for tea someday.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KNSchwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 32 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2018

Stopped by this place after breakfast at the nearby Cherie Inn because my daughter wanted me to experience Le Bon Macaron. I thought I had walked into a french cafe.
We only ordered a small treat because we had just eaten, but oh my. SO delicious! I had the Creme Brulee' and Nutella, and my daughter had the Margarita. This would be a wonderful place to stop for tea and a treat, or to pick up a special gift. It's also a special place for a special mother/daughter/granddaughter outing. A little girl would feel so special here!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 825lauriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Today I tried a cookies and cream, nutella, and chocolate peanut butter macaroon. They were all very good. $2-3 a piece.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Glen_Arbor_Blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

My wife and I dropped by after lunch to try a few macarons. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The ambiance was quaint, with clean white furniture. The macarons were very good, although a couple of them weren't as flavorful as we'd imagine. The violet and orange creme were amazing. The blueberry was a bit meh. Overall, a great place.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HaggisGhillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

I am a sucker for macarons & they have the biggest selection of flavors that I have found in Grand Rapids. I have tried maybe 15

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank benzerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bon Macaron also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Wyoming, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Le Bon Macaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing