We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere.”

Uccello's Ristorante
Ranked #123 of 932 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great neighborhood restaurant / sports bar. Nice place to watch any sporting event. The food is good and portions are huge (maybe too big!)
Drinks are REALLY pricey!! (especially if you miss happy hour)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JRJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kentwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good food good times this place really rocks if you get a chance and your in town try it out I really enjoyed it I went there for my birthday last year and I was really impressed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu Valley, Nepal
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Medicore”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had an okay/mediocre meal here - nothing to rave about - had the meat ravioli - I think there were 7 or 8 of them on the plate - couldn't tell as there was about 900 pounds of cheese on it - really couldnt taste the meal for all the mozerella. For that amount of calories, I would rather have a huge slice of cheese cake. Soup was also mediocre, as was the fresh baked bread. Went with friends who eat there regularly, but truthfully, I am not sure why....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ftbrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent food, slow service”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We've eaten many times at the Uccello's in Caledonia and while the food was similar, the service was not. In Caledonia, drinks are refilled very quickly and without having to ask. Our waitress basically brought the food, but other than that was not easy to find. At one point, I finally got up and found a pitcher to fill my own water with. They also messed up our order and then took forever to get a relatively simple club sandwich remade.

Bottom line: If you want to go to a Uccello's, take the extra 10 minutes and drive south down East Beltline/Broadmoor and go to the one just North of Caledonia

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place was great! We enjoyed dinner here one evening with our 3 kids. We loved the food and the atmosphere. The service was great too! You have to try the pizza puffs! They are yummy!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank WesNAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uccello's Ristorante also viewed

Kentwood, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Kentwood, Kent County
 

Been to Uccello's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing