We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, slow service”

Uccello's Ristorante
Ranked #91 of 943 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kentwood, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent food, slow service”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We've eaten many times at the Uccello's in Caledonia and while the food was similar, the service was not. In Caledonia, drinks are refilled very quickly and without having to ask. Our waitress basically brought the food, but other than that was not easy to find. At one point, I finally got up and found a pitcher to fill my own water with. They also messed up our order and then took forever to get a relatively simple club sandwich remade.

Bottom line: If you want to go to a Uccello's, take the extra 10 minutes and drive south down East Beltline/Broadmoor and go to the one just North of Caledonia

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan, USA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place was great! We enjoyed dinner here one evening with our 3 kids. We loved the food and the atmosphere. The service was great too! You have to try the pizza puffs! They are yummy!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank WesNAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best breadsticks and great after midnight specials.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We eat here every time we come to grand rapids. After midnight they have like 3 topping 2.99$ pizzas. They are wonderful and a great deal. Breadsticks are awesome! Great drink specials also. Lane and Stephanie took care of us this trip they were both great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smyers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We ate twice at Uccello's during our seven day stay. One night we had pasta and the other we ordered 10 pizzas for our group. The Special pizza is killer and definitely worth the extra money.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank duccessoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Axe, MI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good location”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Close to our hotel and priced just right for a family

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianeBadAxe_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uccello's Ristorante also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Kentwood, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Caledonia, Kent County
 

Been to Uccello's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing