We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place, cool atmosphere, really nice folks”

Bobarino's Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Bobarino's Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 975 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bobarino's, the 2nd floor at the B.O.B., Is a melting pot of great food and drinks, live entertainment, and pure fun. Chef Edward John's new menu is both familiar and inspiring, twisting perceptions about new american with exciting Asian, Mexican, and Italian flavors. This isn't just bar food. Bobarino's uses farm fresh, local ingredients from local growers, and always has amazing specials to expand and entice your pallet. Bobarino's also features a legendary array of wood-fired pizzas, some have called the best in Grand Rapids. The bar features taps with revolving Bob's Beers, local crafts, and domestics. We also offer specialty Michigan crafts in the bottle. Our signature seasonal cocktail menu is handcrafted my our staff Mixologist, and our wine list features local favorites for any price range. Dueling Pianos is the feature 9pm - 1am Friday and Saturday nights. The always hilarious artists take your requests, that is unless someone else stops your song! Adjacent to the always hopping stage, is our large game and billiards room. Test your skills on Big Buck or Golden Tee, or enjoy the classic billiards and shuffle board tables while watching the biggest sporting events our large collection of new plasma screens. Monday thru Friday 11:30am - 2pm everything on our lunch menu is $6.50 Including buffet for greglist members
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The staff was bend-over-backwards accommodating to our group of 8 made up mostly of small children. We went after the noon lunch rush for the all you can eat pizza, pasta, salad and breadstick buffet cause we needed a quick lunch, the staff made a special pizza just for the kids without us asking! It was great eating at a "grown up" place with really good food, creative ingredient combinations and our kids felt welcome too! The value was off the charts and the atmosphere was super fun.

Thank Smileysharonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Public Relations Manager at Bobarino's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

We are so delighted that we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience. We work hard to make sure that all of our guests have a great time here, no matter what age they are. Please come visit again soon! And don't forget to bring the kids ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 157 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Their sandwiches seem so much tastier when eaten on a Monday night during a jazz concert. The atmosphere is that of a Roaring 20's speak easy. The wait staff works hard to cater to our needs. It's a true joy to experience this place.

Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Public Relations Manager at Bobarino's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your response Ken! We are glad to hear that you enjoy the wonderful atmosphere of our restaurant as much as we enjoy working hard to give you a great experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A foursome visited during GR's Restaurant Week and we had a fantastic $25.00 special for two: From a special menu, a shared appetizer, and then each of us an entree & dessert. It was excellent! 2nd time we've eaten there & really like it. Our server was very good & quite friendly. A very good experience! They can be quite busy but we were after an early dinner before a 7pm lecture back at the convention center. Maybe sometime we will actually venture into another of their restaurants under the same roof! Nice & close to the major hotels and we have all become big fans of GR!!

Thank SusanLoretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Public Relations Manager at Bobarino's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Susan, we are delighted that you were able to try our restaurant week menu and loved it! We definitely hope you will try our other restaurants in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had a great dinner here. We ate out on the sky deck on a perfect night! Great drink choices. (Especially non-alcoholic, since I don't drink.) We did the package deal that includes a 3 course meal and tickets to the comedy club, Dr. Grins. Good value and fun evening. My mac and cheese was bland, but my husbands chicken was fantastic. Our salad and appetizer very good too. Would go back even with our kids at an early enough hour. Appropriate for families, couples and singles. Great service too! Will definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Public Relations Manager at Bobarino's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your time here Jennifer and can only hope the comedy show helped to round out your evening. We hope to see you back here soon with the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We ate at Bobarino's while on a family vacation. My wife and I enjoyed the Bob last summer, so we decided to return with our kids (age 8 and 12). Not nearly as good this time. Service was slow, and disinterested. This despite the place being mostly empty on a Sunday night. The kids both ordered wings, and they were way too hot for them to eat. I can see giving adults spicy wings, but not kids. (and I tried them too, and would agree they were pretty hot for having not asked for anything other than the base wings). Each kid left them almost untouched. I was kind of surprised when the waitress asked us how everything was, and when we told her the kids couldn't eat their food, she couldn't have cared less. "Would you care for some dessert?" Nice.

My wife and I had better luck with personal pizza's. They were tasty, if kind of small. But the bill for two personal pizza's, two beer, two pop, and two appetizer wings came to $85. Way too high. Especially since the kids left hungry. Not impressed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saultites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Public Relations Manager at Bobarino's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We are so sorry that your experience was not the most enjoyable, that is not at all what we strive for in our company. Please contact our General Manager, Carey McMahon, at cmcmahon@gilmorec.com or (616) 356-2000 ext. 18, as I know he would love to do everything he can to take care of this for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobarino's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Bobarino's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing