We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They go above and beyond. Great banquet option with good, well priced food.”
Review of Vitale's Pizza

Vitale's Pizza
Ranked #248 of 928 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“They go above and beyond. Great banquet option with good, well priced food.”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I am living outside the state of Michigan and I planned a bridal shower for a friend in Grands Rapids.

Belinda at Vitales Restaurant was fantastic to work with and I trusted her and her team completely with our plans made over the phone. They even made a special menu card with the bride's name on it. They don't even charge extra for the private room or any of these services!

Everything went off without a hitch and everyone enjoyed the traditional Italian. The private room was perfect and pricing was excellent.

We chose a few menu items that were all around $11, but we could have done a pizza buffet with dessert for only $13 per person. I'll certainly use them again for other events in Grand Rapids!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank floondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Throw back to the 50's decor, classic, and dark... Every dish we ordered was enormous: chicken, eggplant, salad. All were delicious. But the real star of our meal is their pizza. Great sauce and fresh toppings, can say enough about the taste. Our waitress was surprised that it was our first visit. She said they have been around for years.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ProSpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not just good pizza.”
Reviewed March 19, 2011

In the restaurant, yes, the pizza is good, very good. But so is the the regular Italian fare. Nice selection, good service, reasonable price. Forget the suburban locations. Make the drive to Leonard St.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzZeeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza worth the drive”
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This pizza shop is about 10 min ride from Grand Rapids downtown, but the ride was worth it. We picked up a pizza to go for our ride back home to Cleveland, ohio. The pieces are huge and the crust reminds me of a honey flavored Papa Johns soooo good.
mushrooms were loaded and the sauce was excellent. would go there again if ever in the neighborhood.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jetersgrl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
740 reviews
575 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed June 10, 2008

Great pizza

Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitale's Pizza also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Vitale's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing