We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican food.”

Adobe In & Out Drive Thru
Ranked #403 of 923 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: Fast Food, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Western Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Most items are à la cart. They use paper plates and plastic silverware. There are no free drink refills.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
grand rapids
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tacos just like Mom used to make...if you're Dutch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

It's not Mexican. It's kind of Mexican inspired. It really is a lot like school lunch tacos when you were in grade school except not as greasy. Mexican food like any mid-western mom would make. But, hey, there is a time and a place for that. It's not bad at all, and like I said it's not greasy. The food is a tad heavy on the cumin and salt. No one speaks Spanish here, both behind the counter and sitting at the booths putting down entirely too much food looking quickly at their watches to see if lunch hour is over yet.
If I could I would put it in between average and OK, if there were only more green dots dang it!
Yet, I am a hypocrite because I will grab a mid-west taco here from time to time so, go figure.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank haggis9997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gun Lake, MI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We live outside of Grand Rapids, but Adobe is a regular stop for us when we go to GR. Both their wet and dry burritos are the best and priced very reasonably. The chips are the best so we always take a bag home to eat! The downtown location has inside seating and the decor is very cute with Mexican chairs and decorations. There are also drive-thru locations in Grandville and NE GR.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gunlakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUMM-O!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

I have been a happy customer of Adobe for many man many years now. I live in the suburbs, but whenever I am downtown, I always make a point to stop and get food from their. Their burritos are wonderful. Great prices- great service. Combo Meals are a great value. What's not to love?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JulieCocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Love the soft shell chicken tacos with a double order of rice.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adobe In & Out Drive Thru also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Adobe In & Out Drive Thru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing