We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Fast”

Fred's Pizza & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #199 of 932 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fast”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I just finished lunch at Fred's, a favorite of ours when we go to Grand Rapids to shop. As always, the buffet was fresh and delicious. The Italian Sausage sub my husband ordered was huge! He took half home for dinner! We also took a couple of cannoli home for a treat tonight. They have to be the best in Grand Rapids. Our waitress was wonderful, and prices are very reasonable. This will continue to be one of our go-to places in GR.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OniBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Greeeeaaat”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food and service were outstanding. Would recommend very highly. Portions were generous and the waitress was great..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charlieannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A lot of food for your money”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Staff was friendly. Food was ok but not the best Italian I've had. The pizza looked good and maybe that's what they are better known for.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Always satisfied!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Been going to Fred's for over 40 years. Always great pizza and subs.Fast & Friendly service with a homey atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SupermodScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome as always”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I have eaten here several times. We usually have to get the pizza but we've also tried the pasta on occasion. On our most recent visit we split a salad, pizza, and cheesecake. All were excellent. Fred's pizza is hands down our favorite in Grand Rapids.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolverines_go_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's Pizza & Italian Restaurant also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Fred's Pizza & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing