We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of uor favorites”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #25 of 943 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of uor favorites”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This restaurant has a great menu and drink selection. Ambiance is great also. Service was great. We will definitely be back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jp4900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    60
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Dorado!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Presented first with artisan bread and oil and spice dip. The bread was soft on the inside and a nice crunch on the outside.

The Dorado (Mahi mahi) with lemon butter was grilled to perfection. I had it with a side of jasmine rice and garbanzo beans. An excellent side to the main dish. I will order this again and again!!!!

Water always refilled Fast courteous service. Very nice meal.


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Praetorian269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant for Seafood lovers”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Arrive early or make reservation as the place gets really busy quickly. A wide selection of fish and cooked in many style. Bang bang Shrimp, Calamari and the mussels are great starter. Then we went to our main dish - Mahi-mahi, salmon, jumbo sea scallop & shrimp, kobe beef burger and tilapia - all were deliciously done.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty, reasonable and doesn't smell like fish”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Went from recommendations from co-workers on a date night. Glad we got there early for dinner as the place seemed to fill up fast. Specials were listed right on the table, service was attentive, noise in the bar area (where we were seated) wasn't too loud. (though there was no game on the tv's) The salads were super crisp, the special we both ordered came relatively quickly and we were not left waiting long. All in all a worthy experience and wouldn't mind going again. The best part is even though it is primarily a fish restaurant, it doesn't smell like fish, and there are things on the menu for people who come along who don't like fish but are there with someone who does.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ablackram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband loves seafood but I am not a fan so I had the Kobe beef hamburger...AMAZING! I would suggest though that they offer a few more things to those of us who are not seafood fans.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Runnerchick69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing