We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eh...”

Rose's on Reeds Lake
Ranked #15 of 923 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Rose's trancendently combines many individually unique facets to create a richly complete dining experience. Whether it's the storied history of the location, the beautiful lakeside location, the gorgeous new three season deck, our fiercely loyal customers or the award quality food, Rose's speaks to almost anyone on some emotional level. The menu draws its inspiration from a multitude of influences including Mediterranean, Italian, and Casual American. The air of community and contentment is present abound, as you'll lazily gaze upon sail boats and picnickers in the park as you enjoy the best food and atmosphere Grand Rapids has to offer. Don't miss out on the magic that is Rose's.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eh...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I don't really see the appeal of this place, it is always swamped, especially on nice days. I guess it's nice to overlook the lake while you eat, but there are so many other great restaurants in the area. I would try something else.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    103
    30
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Nice setting, BUSY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Food is good, setting way above average, lines way above average, too. We'll go, but only for breakfast or late lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank ealistello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

In town for business....5 of us and all raved about their meal. Service was excellent and waitress extremely helpful when asked for suggestions! I have already recommended this restaurant to people coming to the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An inspired choice...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I read the reviews of this restaurant this afternoon, and thought it was worth a visit for me and 4 work mates who do not know the Grand Rapids area at all. We all loved it! Our server Jenifer P took us through her favorites on the menu and gave great advice. All 5 of us loved the food. I had a pasta vegetable dish with creamy vodka sauce..the best pasta dish ever! The restaurant had a great atmosphere, was very busy, but we were served with great timing, no waiting for anything. Wednesday's are 1/2 price glass of wine days, so we timed our visit perfectly. The parking is a little limited, but the reason is obvious - it is a great place to spend an evening. I would love to go back again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djp1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roses on Reeds "Rocks"!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Excellent 1st visit to Roses on Reed Lake. The waitress was very helpful & fun. She gave us great recommendations: the salmon and chopped salad was excellent! Tasty local craft beers, super cool atmosphere, and a great evening on the patio!! Almost wish I joined the father-son team that did an evening ski on the lake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TommyGz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose's on Reeds Lake also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Rose's on Reeds Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing