We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy, worth getting off highway to find!”

Marie Catrib's of Grand Rapids
Ranked #1 of 928 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy, worth getting off highway to find!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

On the way home from Houghton Lake we picked this restaurant randomly because of reviews. It was amazing, the grilled cheese was fabulous, even better then Mom's Kraft special. The chocolate pudding was amazing, thick, mousse like texture, the size was made for sharing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Starzeta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    122
    35
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

While visiting Calvin College, I decided to come to Marie Catribs and have dinner. The restaurant was very full so we chose to eat outside. Although we were the only people out there at the time, the servers did not forget about us. My sandwich was good and unique, but there was too much cream cheese on it to make it really enjoyable. However, everyone else loved their food.

This is a great restaurant to stop in at.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drnicksir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must Make a Stop Here if You are in GR”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family had lunch at Marie Catrib's. Based on the variety of food we ordered, I would venture to say, order anything you want on the menu...you can't go wrong! I highly recommend the Porto. We had to wait for a table for about 15 minutes but it was well worth the wait! We can't wait to go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rpmkces23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Out!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is excellent! Such fresh, whole foods. Just what I wanted after eating so much other processed food on my vacation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went to Marie Catrib's based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The food was outstanding. The staff was professional, friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere upbeat. The indoor noise level sometimes prevents table conversation. Weather permitting, would recommend an outdoor table. Good choice to have a meal when in Grand Rapids.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WaterfordMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marie Catrib's of Grand Rapids also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Marie Catrib's of Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing