We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get there early”

Marie Catrib's of Grand Rapids
Ranked #1 of 939 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
GRAND RAPIDS
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Get there early”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Always good and different food - in fact so good you better be there by 11:00am or don't think you'll get in until after 2:00 without a VERY long wait. Marie cooks like her family and friends are over visiting and you will become her friend the first time you meet her.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PAMELA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    123
    35
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was a nice little walk from the Amway Grand. Did some great sightseeing along the way. We went for breakfast, tried to get there early since we read the reviews on how good they were. There was only a 10 minute wait, and we ended up at the counter. This added to the atmosphere, as we met a nice local woman and chatted with her while we ate. The counter is also a great spot to see the cooks in action.
Really enjoyed the food. Will definitely be back when we get back to GR!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SkoDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We come here every few months and love the food here. Their homus is great as almost everything I have had for breakfast.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckeye_Traveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Yes, it is great.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very good food creatively done. Sandwiches are great. Soups will make you swoon. The desserts look amazing and are $6 a pop. Definitely worth a stop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DPD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Still outstanding”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The food is consistently amazing. Lots of vegan selections as well as vegetarian and carnivore dishes. The breads are wonderful and I have yet to find a better choice than the portabello sandwich!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wallyworld2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marie Catrib's of Grand Rapids also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Marie Catrib's of Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing