We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
277
147
61
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
147
61
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews target store would stay here again quiet location decent size grand rapids airport shuttle service the breakfast area restaurants and shopping business center exercise room rooms are clean free breakfast desk clerk pool and hot tub costco highway mi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 524 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Got in late and was warmly welcomed. Room was exactly what we wanted and what we have come to expect from Hampton Inn. Clean and comfortable room and the breakfast was excellent. Located away from traffic noise, very quiet.

Room Tip: Hotel is located behind Party Store and Target.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Think the title sys it all. Crappy room that was poorly cleaned. Elevator was out and took almost a day to get a sign up indicating what we should do to get down to the main floor. Probably one of my least favorable hotels in a while. Definitely not worthy of being associated with the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Explorer623717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

The rooms are clean, comfortable and the location is good for seeing the area. However, I will note, the second time we stayed was to move our son to University of Maryland for Law School. The hotel does not have secure parking if you have a car top carrier. We had to find a surface lot and park our vehicle there overnight. Was not happy with that at all, but it was fine. We did find that none of the parking garages have entrances tall enough for an SUV with a car top carrier! We ended up putting the car top carrier in the SUV and parking at the hotel the 2nd night - after we unloaded everything at our son's apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a very early flight out of GRR so needed somewhere close to stay. This property was just right — very clean, well appointed, nice large rooms, polite and extremely efficient staff. The free breakfast was of good quality and options. Location is right next to a Target and Costco so we were able to pick up a few last minute items and fill up the rental car easily

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank KaleidosHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

This is the second time that we have stayed at this property. Each time has been Clean, and Comfortable. We like staying here since it's close to downtown Grand Rapids (15 min drive) far enough away from downtown traffic and high priced parking. Getting in and out via 28th street can get a little crazy during rush hour. The upside there is a back route in and out via 33rd street. The breakfast is good, hot, and plentiful. The rooms are clean and don't show signs of wear. Will look forward to staying here again in the future.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank 9021Posey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews