We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
276
146
58
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
146
58
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstarget storewould stay here againquiet locationdecent sizegrand rapids airportshuttle servicethe breakfast arearestaurants and shoppingbusiness centerexercise roomrooms are cleanvery nice hotelfree breakfastdesk clerkpool and hot tubcostcohighway
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 519 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Grand Rapids -airport - wonderful stay- clean, staff extremely friendly- room with King bed- spacious- cannot complain about a thing-breakfast in the morning-excellent-the bed is extremely comfortable- the linens are of good quality

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank maryltla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with your valued feedback. I’m delighted to hear that you found the breakfast and beds satisfactory. We look forward to serving you during your next visit to Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Our stay was a quick one, but we found the room and hotel very clean and helpful. We had to leave before the breakfast was served, so they let us take a bagel and banana on our way to the airport. That was very helpful. We had a very early airplane departure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank X6131LAdeniseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear that you were able to grab breakfast before your early morning flight. Sounds like things turned out perfect. We look forward to your next visit to Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Perfect location, both of the sites I need to work at this week are less than 15 minutes from this site, quiet, great breakfast and staff. Sleep on a great mattress, excellent cleaning, the week has been great.

Room Tip: all good rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you Tom for your kind words regarding your most recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great nights sleep on our mattress and found the room to be very clean. We take great pride in our clean rooms and friendly staff so I am delighted that was your experience.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The staff was very courteous. The Room was nice and had a lot of room. The bed was very comfortable and I got a good night’s sleep.
Did have an issue with the pullout couch not being clean - there were a lot of crumbs on it. Must have been overlooked. Everything else was very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 654rhond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your most recent stay in Grand Rapids. I am sorry to hear that your stay with not perfect.
Please accept this apology on behalf of the entire staff. I have taken the necessary steps to ensure these unfortunate events do not happen in the future.
Again I apologies for any inconveniences these events may have caused. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you at another Hilton property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

This is an average Hampton Suites. Rooms were a decent size and clean. It is very difficult to find. It is located not on 28th but a street named hotel and it is behind Target. If you put the location in a GPS you might find it or not.
The staff at the hotel are friendly. The free breakfast was good.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your most recent stay in Grand Rapids. I am sorry to hear that your stay with not perfect.
Please accept this apology on behalf of the entire staff. I have been working with local business and government to improve our hotel signage. Please understand with local ordinances and laws in place I have been challenged in finding the absolute best solution to our location challenges. It is absolutely my top priority to find the best solution to this challenge. Again my apologies for any inconveniences these events may have caused. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you at our property in the near future.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews