We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for budget conscious travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Clean and decent place to stay for families and/or budget conscious travelers. Bed was comfortable and the room a decent size. Breakfast could use more options. The pool area was nice and not overwhelmed with chlorine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your recent stay at our facility. We take pride in our cleanliness and are happy to hear it met your standards. Glad you were able to take advantage of our pool and hot tub area! Hope to see you again so we can try and meet your expectations for breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 481 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

This Hampton Inn was pretty nice. It had the standard Hampton Inn breakfast and nice large breakfast area. It is true that it is rather hard to find, especially at night. They let me change rooms because I could feel a vibration from their HVAC on the roof. I was traveling with a light sleeper. He ended up complaining that our new room was too noisy. You could hear footsteps above us and such. I thought it was fine, but there were also crumbs in the bed. Yuck! It appeared that the person before me must have liked to eat cookies in bed or something and the maid did not notice it. There were a couple of shady looking people hanging out in a beat up car in the parking lot for a long time and that made me nervous for the part of my trip where I was alone. Even though some of these things sound weird, I would try this hotel again. The staff were nice and the room was fine. Oh, I thought the location was great for me. It was very convenient to walk to stores and it was not a long drive to Meijer Gardens -- which I love.

Room Tip: If you like a very quiet room when you are sleeping, I don't know what to recommend. It was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrocpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking your time out to tell us about your stay with us. We did just remodel our breakfast area, and are pleased you enjoyed it. We do apologize about the noise issues you had during the beginning of your stay, but are happy to hear our Front Desk was able to correct that for you, and you enjoyed the remainder of your stay. We do also apologize that you felt unsafe for part of your stay. We do take pride in making our guests feel secure during the stay, if you ever feel unsafe in our facility please do not hesitate to let our staff know so we can check on that for you. Glad you enjoyed everything else about our property, hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

It was a great place to stay. They had a shuttle to and from the reception which was a great perk. The only negative is it is a little hard to find - if you're going, it's behind the Target on 28th near I-96.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our shuttle. We do apologize about the difficulty in locating our facility. I ensure you we are working on getting better signage. Hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Every stay I have had at this Hampton Inn has been GREAT. Great Staff, Great Facility, and a GREAT Night's Sleep. The appearance oif the rooms, the security of the facility, and the hospitality of the staff makes me WANT to go back. My next trip to Grand Rapids WILL include a stay at the Hampton Inn..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear you enjoy your stay, every time. Cannot wait to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Wonderful stay, very accommodating! We asked for adjoining rooms and they were able to honor that request. Everyone was very friendly and helpful! I will definitely recommend this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Konrad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGRAirport, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm very happy to hear we were able to accommodate your family during your travels to Grand Rapids MI. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Hampton Inn stay was outstanding from the cleaniness to the service. The front desk staff was most accomodating with every request. The staff felt like extended family to our large family and friends who flew in for my son's wedding. Thanks for destressing the weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGRAirport, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you Teri for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your group. I’m glad we were able to help you and your family stay comfortable while attending such an important family event in Grand Rapids, MI. We look forward to being able to serve you and your family in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

A nice place to stay in the east end of Grand Rapids. Hampton washes the sheets and the duvet cover for each guest, so you know the bed is clean. Nice pool and fitness center. A bit tricky to get to the first time, as it is accessed from the road that runs beside the Target store. So if you are driving in, head to Target, and then you will be able to see the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGRAirport, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Brent – thank you for taking the time and providing us with your valued feedback. Hampton Inn Grand Rapids Airport prides it’s self on being able to offer our guests a clean and friendly environment! We hope you enjoyed the serene location of our facility once you arrived! We hope to see you again if you return to Grand Rapids, MI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
165 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
458 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St

Address: 5200 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-7704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#8 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $112 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take the stress out of flying here at the Hampton Inn & Suites?? hotel in Grand Rapids-Airport/28th Street, MI. Just one-half mile from the Gerald R. Ford International Airport, it takes a mere five minutes to get to the terminal from our hotel. Grand Rapids itself lies just minutes away and offers a huge array of amenities and activities to please any business traveler or family on vacation. Within just a few miles of our hotel in Grand Rapids you'll find golf, bowling, shopping, an ice arena, horseback riding and many of the city's best-known businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St Hotel Grand Rapids
Hampton Inn And Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing