We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Never Lets You Down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Everything is clean and great ALWAYS!!! Everything is clean and great ALWAYS!!! Everything is clean and great ALWAYS!!! Everything is clean and great ALWAYS!!! Everything is clean and great ALWAYS!!! Everything is clean and great ALWAYS!!! Everything is clean and great ALWAYS!!! Everything is clean and great ALWAYS!!! Everything is clean and great ALWAYS!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your response. Cleanliness is something we definitely strive for! I will make sure that our housekeeping staff sees your review. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 464 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn a few times now. It is always a good value in comparison to others. The hotel is updated, has an indoor pool, a typical hotel breakfast (e.g., waffles, some type of meat, continental items), and the staff have always been very welcoming. It is close to the airport and the freeway. I recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We love repeating guests, and are ecstatic to hear you enjoy your stay every time. Thank you for taking time our of your day to tell us about your stay. Can't wait to see you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a great place to stay, but the breakfast staf was rather unkind. She was very impatient when asked if there was any more oatmeal. She said she already had made two batches and was not going to make anymore because it was closing to the end of breakfast. Then the front desk called down the cleaning crew to come it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay at our property. I do apologize about how our breakfast staff treated you, and I ensure we will speak to her on this matter. We hope you will allow us to try again and come stay with us next time in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great airport shuttle service and a very nice motel. The business center was very useful and no problems using the equipment. Clean beautiful rooms and a nice view. Complimentary breakfast was not very good and didn't offer much but would stay here again for business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our business center! I will make sure our housekeepers know you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room, something we strive for! Sorry, you did not enjoy our breakfast, hopefully next time you stay with us it will be more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay. Can't wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Last I reviewed this Hampton, I left out the most important part: Sara and her outstanding service made our stay extra special. She went out of her way for us and all our questions, as well as for others. When the hotel was full, she responded to a walk in by calling a close by property, instructing them to save their last available room, and told the person exactly how to get there quickly. She was completely honest with a small issue we had with a bright blinking light in the ceiling. Sara will shine wherever she works.

Room Tip: just ask Sara
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the extra time out to tell us about Sarah. I ensure she will see these comments. We try to help guests out in any way weather they are staying at our property or not. Hopefully we will see you the next time you are in Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a nice, comfortable hotel. It was clean and spacious. There were many shopping and dining options surrounding the hotel. The breakfast was good as long as you have no food allergies. The beds were very comfortable and large.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in having a nice clean room for all of our guests. Hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We recently stayed at this property while traveling through to Western Michigan. It was conveniently located off the highway. As previously mentioned, it is very difficult to find. If I had not read on this site how to find the hotel, we would have been lost in a Target parking lot! The entire experience was positive. The front desk staff were pleasant and professional; the room was nicely decorated and comfortable; and the complimentary breakfast was sufficient and staffed by a friendly female employee. The property was very standard Hampton Inn and that is a compliment. You always know what you will get for the dollars you spend. Thank you to the staff for maintaining a nice property and meeting Hampton Inn standards.

Room Tip: Look for the Target entrance, enter that drive, and veer left.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveisbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for taking your time out to tell us about your recent stay with us. We have been working on getting proper signage for our facility on the main stretch of 28th st. So we do apologize about that inconvenience. We just finished remodeling out rooms so we are happy to hear you found them comfortable and decorative. Thank you for letting us know our staff, I ensure they will know about the great comments. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 48 in Grand Rapids
155 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St

Address: 5200 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-7704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#8 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $143 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take the stress out of flying here at the Hampton Inn & Suites?? hotel in Grand Rapids-Airport/28th Street, MI. Just one-half mile from the Gerald R. Ford International Airport, it takes a mere five minutes to get to the terminal from our hotel. Grand Rapids itself lies just minutes away and offers a huge array of amenities and activities to please any business traveler or family on vacation. Within just a few miles of our hotel in Grand Rapids you'll find golf, bowling, shopping, an ice arena, horseback riding and many of the city's best-known businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St Hotel Grand Rapids
Hampton Inn And Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing