We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$116
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$98
$87
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$92
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$76
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
275
145
58
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
145
58
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstarget storewould stay here againquiet locationgrand rapids airportdecent sizeshuttle servicethe breakfast arearestaurants and shoppingcomplimentary breakfastbusiness centernice stayexercise roomclean roomsvery nice hoteldesk clerkpool and hot tubcostco
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 516 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Top notch all around good Hotel. We were there with 40 adults plus our daughters for a cheer competition (which we took first) and the Staff was kind and very helpful to all of us. The Pool and Room was very clean. Breakfast, eggs were not good, but the rest was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahG884, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Our staff wants to ensure every guest stay is as enjoyable as possible and we are happy that this was your teams experience! We are sorry to hear about the eggs, we have passed this information on to our breakfast department so we can look into this. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

If I cannot work the rest does not matter. In this day and age a slow internet means it is not a business hotel. Period. Seemed like a good hotel, left after 30 minutes. Internet speed was that bad. Had to repack and find another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esteinmetz, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you specifically regarding our internet speed and I truly apologize for this. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I can assure you that we are doing everything we can to improve our Wi-Fi capabilities and offer our guests a more reliable connection.

Again, I truly regret and inconveniences you went through and hope that you give us another chance of staying with us if you are every around our area.

Elijah Steinmetz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice clean Hampton Inn as you would expect. Rooms are clean breakfast is good. Only issue is it is a little hard to find since it sits behind the Target Shopping center. Other than that, it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esteinmetz, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

In town for a volleyball tourney, the team stayed here so we did too. we like hampons and this was par for the course... good staff, good facilities, free breakfast and coffee. would stay here again if we are in the area

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arewethereyetarewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esteinmetz, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thanks you for the review! Were happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The rooms are generously sized and the bathroom quite large -- a nice place to stretch and relax after a long road trip. Nice all around -- the one oddity was the smoke alarm flashes green lights all night long. We wer told "it's the fire code." Yeah right. Anyway, aside from that one thing this is a fine place to spend a night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris-Cemeteries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for the review of our hotel, we are always pleased to hear when our guest stay is enjoyable. We are sorry to hear about the inconvienence of the light on the smoke detectors. We look foward to seeing you again soon on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews