We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CityFlatsHotel(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Airport(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveler rating
809
221
36
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
221
36
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesmeijer gardensthe lower levelsculpture parkgreat hoteloatmealoff the highwaycomfortable bedsfree breakfastfresh fruitbreakfast was deliciouspool and hot tubthe breakfast areaworkout roomclean hotelexcellent stayup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,038 - 1,043 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2010

We stayed here during a 5-State Mid West Road Trip and it was fine. Country Inns are a bit old fashioned in the decor stakes, very much Twee compared to their rivals (HIE, Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn, etc). The staff were very friendly and there were freshly baked cookies in reception (a fairly common feature in some American hotel chains, notably Country Inn and also Doubletree). The hotel has a small pool and a decent breakfast room with standard American Continental buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

If I have to be away from my home this is the place I want to stay. The only bad part of this hotel and their incredible freindly customer pleasing staff is that I trravel to a lot of different cities and it would be wonderful if I could have this Country Inns & Suites at each place. Everyone I have come in contact with from the receptionist behind the desk to the cleaning personal I meet in the hall are all friendly and accomodating. The facility is always clean and fresh and really does feel like I am coming home each time I visit!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

I stayed there for a over night buisness trip and the hotel was great! The young ladies at the front desk were just wonderful to talk to, and ask questions. The rooms were clean, it was quiet on the floors for the rooms, and everything in the hotel was very easy to find.
There is nothing better than bieng out of town and when you go to your room the ladies behind the counter say goodnight with a big smile as you walk by and when you are on your way to work and you are waiting for colleagues, the ladies talk to you and treat you like one of their own with smiles on their faces. That starts your day off very happy
I would definitly stay at this hotel again when I have to go back!
Thanks for making my stay very comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 07182003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

At a time of family tragedies and 2 funerals, we needed a place to stay. Having stayed here before, we again chose this hotel for our lodging. The hotel staff are personable and accommodating. After exhausting and stressful days, we were able to return to a quiet and serene room. A HUGE attraction and love for this hotel is that it is ALL NON SMOKING since day 1! Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was SUPER friendly. Even though we stayed over the holidays, they seemed happy to be at work. Room was spacious and clean. We used the pool/hot tub area and found it very clean and well-maintained. The breakfast in the morning was nice and plentiful. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and we will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteinPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews